We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great riad in the medina!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Ranked #31 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2017

After searching through, what seems like hundreds of riads in Marrakech, we decided on Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha. And we couldn't be happier with our decision. Patrick was most welcoming and gave us the a very private suite on the top floor. The decor was most beautiful and you can tell the care they took to renovate this property.

We did not have a transfer from the train station to the riad, but wished we had. Not being familiar with the alleyways of the medina, it is easy to get lost and taken advantage of by locals wanting to give you direction. So be sure to arrange with Patrick your transfer to the hotel.

We also loved the location, as it was in a more quiet part of the medina but still very central to all the attractions. Definitely would recommend this riad to all those travelling to Marrakech!

Room Tip: Room on the top floor has it's own private terrace and is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Amanda, thank you for this great review. You took enough time to explain exactly what we wanted to do in our Riad, thank you so much.
Take care.
Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

Travelling can sometimes be challenging especially in a new environment but not with the immediate warm welcome you get from the airport pick up from the team of the Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha!! You feel at home with 10 minutes leaving the airport. The location of the Riad is just fabulous especially if you want to live Marrakesh experience to its full potential (medina shopping, the delicious room terrace restaurants. late nights..). You always come back to the Riad with someone to welcome you back and always ready to be helpful.
With the experience of both Patrick and Caroline I can certainly recommend this little jewel in the heart on the Medina. I will treasure the 4 amazing days spent there. I will definitely be back there!
Thierry, London

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank tgilgenkrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Londoner guest, thank you.
We were really pleased to welcome you in our house and to share all our advices and experience.
Hope to see you soon again.
Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My business partner and i came for a short stay pleasure / business and we loved our time in the Riad , a hidden jewell . Yes the airport pick up is a must Ali who picked us up ia utterly charming and helpful , you need any thing and he is there .
The rooms are lovely calming and very clean .
Patrick and all the staff also couldn't be more charming and helpful . I got back to the uk this afternoon and am all ready thinking of my next trip out there . Thank you to all at Riad les Trois Palmiers El Bacha , see you soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely , the website photos are very honest .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Sophie, hope you'll sell quickly all stuff you bought here so we'll see you soon...
Kind regards
Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We spent four nights here in late March. The airport pickup is a must - no idea how we would have found it ourselves! We had requested dinner in the Riad on the first night as we were arriving during the evening and couldn't face the souk. Lovely meal that set the tone for our stay. Breakfast each morning was generous, with a different option each day - omelette or crepes etc. The roof terrace is lovely for breakfast - although the bees were out when we visited and were a bit of a menace (but not dangerous).

We had the Saadienne Room on the first floor which was beautiful. The staff were proficient, friendly and always willing to help - even if to reassure you that "yes you will find your way back to the Riad"! The series of laneways to the Riad are a bit daunting at first, but a night security guard is on hand after dark - although we never felt the slightest bit concerned.

A trip to the Atlas Mountains with Ali the driver was a highlight. We did the Three Valleys tour. Stunning scenery and a wonderful break from the craziness of the Medina. Had beautiful meals at Cafe Arabe - just a street away - and Riad Idra - in the same lane-way off Dar El Bacha (near the bakery with the wonderful smell of baking bread all day).

Will certainly return (with a spare empty suitcase!)

Room Tip: Upper rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Australian guests, take 2 or 3 suitcases next time ...
All the best from Marrakech.
Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Patrick and his staff are the best. They made sure we had everything we needed, and on short notice ensured that our whole family had everything we needed --- Patrick even provided a stroller for our baby. The riad is beautiful and we had a fantastic time enjoying the many sitting areas with our tea. Breakfast on the roof was always my favorite time of day. The location is fantastic in the heart of Medina --- I cannot recommend this enough, I hope our family will return someday soon.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abigailsiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpatMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

What Else !!!
Dear Abigail, thank you for your review and see you soon.
Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.8 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#11 of 499 in Marrakech
579 reviews
1.4 km away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#30 of 499 in Marrakech
500 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 499 in Marrakech
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 499 in Marrakech
477 reviews
1.2 km away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 499 in Marrakech
1,093 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Address: 35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: RM327 - RM553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha is an amazing house built in the 18th century by a rich family of Marrakech. Very well located in the middle of the souks, Caroline and Patrick bought this Boutique-Hotel 10 years ago, made 2 years of renovation and decoration. They offer now 12 rooms, 2 pools, 2 courtyards, 3 terraces and a stunning overview on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. They will both make unforgettable holidays for you. They will welcome you personally to Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing