We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$353
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Palais des Princesses(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amani Hotel Appart(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
US$205
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$780
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jnane Mogador(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$434/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
653
43
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
43
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbahia suiterooftop poolmint teajade roomelectric blanketsmanager azizhis teamnight guardbeautiful riadthe hustle and bustleatlas mountainsthe main squareopen courtyardpancakesfour poster bedan oasisevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Riad Les Trois Mages is truly a hidden gem tucked away from the hectic frenzy of Marrakech. Our warm host – Aziz – made us feel so welcome, that we actually left an excursion to Essaouira early to return to the Riad. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - recommending places based on our personal tastes, arranging transfers and excursions for us at a moment’s notice. This exclusive property is tucked away right off of the Medina’s main hub. It’s a refined mix of traditional and modern with lovely gathering spaces including a central courtyard; rooftop with a pool; private nooks to enjoy breakfast, tea, read or just relax. The room was spacious with every amenity including heating blankets for cool nights. We highly recommend Riad Les Trois Mages and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yamiescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The entire experience was a pure delight. Our communication with Aziz prior to our arrival was exceptional. Aziz arranged our pickup from the airport, including the driver guiding us straight through the medina to the doorstep of Trois Mages. Aziz greeted us with tea and snacks and his staff prepared a delicious lunch on the roof of the riad. We booked two rooms, both were spotless and tastefully decorated. It's clear that they pay attention to the details, not something that is true of most places. The riad is convenient to the hustle and bustle that is the medina, but just off the beaten path to allow for privacy and quiet. Aziz was great about providing a detailed map - but I would highly recommend hiring a guide for at least the first day, I would also highly recommend booking your stay in Marrakech at Trois Mages!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

From start to finish Aziz and the staff at the Riad made us feel so at home and welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The riad is lovely and clean the breakfast lunch and dinner were delicious. Perfect location walking distance to the square and souks I would thoroughly recommend this boutique Riad to anyone!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Holiday family trip to Morocco with our two adult sons. It was our first visit to the country, scheduled rather hastily, and we didn’t know what to expect. Would we feel alienated? Should we be concerned about matters of safety or comfort? We planned a quick visit – 4 days – hardly enough for more than a taste. We would focus our trip on Marrakech. I did what I usually do when trying to get a feel for a place pre-visit. I read TripAdvisor deeply. That’s how I found Les Trois Mages.

The good reviews did not disappoint and I highly recommend so many things about this riad which are detailed below. I add our assessment to the thread in an attempt to help other travelers and am greatly appreciative of the advice and appraisals from the travelers who came before.

I booked two rooms for 3 nights between Christmas and New Years. Prior to our arrival, I exchanged many emails with the manager, Aziz. He helped identify the appropriate rooms for our group. We took the two rooms on the ground floor. They were perfectly fine and opened up to a lounge area/lobby which was convivial and allowed us a place to sit and chat together. Each room was equipped with heaters and electric blankets to provide relief from the desert chill during the winter months. A must. I would also recommend bringing a pair of slippers or heavy socks to wear. You will want to remove the shoes you wear about the city at the threshold of your room! The bathroom was fine and clean. The entire place had an old-world charm and was kept spic and span clean by the industrious staff. The rooftop offered a lovely dipping pool and several lounges on which to sunbathe. Aziz made sure we were brought tea if we wanted and during our last afternoon, he brought us our luncheon to eat in the sunshine.

The Riad is in the Medina so you are right in the middle of the hustle and bustle, though it is located down an alleyway, so something of a refuge. Once inside, you will find comfort and coziness.

Azzis arranged for our transportation to/from airport and for a tour of the Medina and a day-long trip to the Atlas Mountains. All drivers and guides were excellent. We had an excellent trail guide in the Atlas Mountains – had never been out of Morocco, but could converse with our group in three languages! He brought us to his home to meet his wife (who was very nice, but did not stray from the kitchen to engage with us) and his adorable son, who was whip smart and practicing his math problems on his only toy – a chalk board. This day trip was extraordinary and we felt like we were really able to make a connection with the Moroccan culture. Most illuminating cultural day.

The food at the Riad is excellent. In fact, the dinner we had at the Riad on our second night was probably our most delicious and we were eating at very good restaurants. I would definitely recommend dining at the Trois Mages Riad, but you need to book at least the morning of because they will shop and cook your meal to order.

Just another shout out to Azzis. He is a real pro as a manager and super nice young man. He runs an excellent establishment. Allow him to suggest things to do and places to go. He will steer you in the right direction and take good care of you. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D82mouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

A smart but characterful riad in an interesting and bustling part of the medina. While the streets outside are busy with locals going about their business, Les Trois Mages is an oasis of calm. Very helpful staff with Aziz informative about life in the city. A great rooftop space on which to take breakfast and relax in the sun. Each morning we were sufficiently rested and recharged to once again take on the many sights and sounds of Marrakech. Thank you !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews