We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
US$221
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$640
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Les Jardins de Mouassine(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$605
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
428
3
0
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
3
0
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabdel haktaxi rankatlas mountainsfew minutes walktagineminaterracetranquilityriadrosesmedinamoroccoolivesmadnesssunbathinghammam
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The Riad Hayati is absolutely beautiful and the perfect way to see Marrakech. The location is fabulous - in the heart of the old city (with shops and restaurants a few minutes walk away and the main square a lovely 10 minute stroll) but it is so peaceful and quiet, you relax the moment you step through the door. The staff (a lovely brother and sister team) are fantastic, taking care of everything for you and making you feel absolutely welcome and at home.

The most special thing about Riad Hayati though it's style and beauty. The courtyard takes your breath away with its tranquil whites and mature plants. Our room was just gorgeous with beautiful and thoughtful touches that made us feel like we were being really looked after. As we visited in November, we enjoyed days on the sun loungers on the roof and evenings cosied up in front of the fire.

We had a really lovely week here and I can't recommend it highly enough - truly special.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This has been our second stay at Riad Hyati. Why? Because after one year from the first visit we felt…mmmm… how we can say… that we were missing something. A certain relaxant and glamour atmosphere which is much effective than a body massage. Then?…. yes,…. We found out what we were missing: our good friend Abdel and her sister Mina and the magic vision of the interior of the Riad.

Well, guests who want to try the Riad, be carefull: the possibility to became addict is VERY high.

Marco & Alessandra

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We generally do not write reviews, but it wouldn't be fair not to acknowledge the absolutely perfect break we had at Riad Hayati. Can't think of anything that was not spot-on.

Abdel met us at the airport on arrival and took us in his efficient charge until the day we left. He reserved retaurants at a moments notice, arranged transport for our day trips, had a masseur come to the riad and on the nights we stayed in he and his sister Mina arranged the most fabulous meals for us.

The riad is absolutely exquisite with a lived-in,warm ambiance. Ron's taste and eye for detail is extradinary and it must be said he is a real gentleman who knows the art of receiving guests. No pretention or airs, just a place designed to be a comfortable haven for its owners and guests.

This was a real find. The only downside was that a some point we had to leave.

Room Tip: The rooms are all done is wonderful taste with fireplaces and seductive baths. Our little suite with a private terrace was of course very special for us as this was a sort of second honeymoon.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alandyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

It was an unforgettable birthday celebration and I can't thank Ron and his staff enough for making it so wonderful. They really know the meaning of true hospitality at Riad Hayati.

At the risk of repeating what so many others have said this is an elegant little jewel with a big heart. I can't thiink of anything they forgot to make our week so special. The location is perfect, easily accessible, but in a tranquil little cul de sac. You walk through the door and you find yourself in a magic little garden courtyard with palms and climbing jasmine. There is a resident canary that sings his heart out and two love birds that spend the day snogging each other.

Mina's cooking has to be experienced to be really appreciated. Produce fresh from the markey twice a day and she prepares the most wonderful lunchs and dinners. My birthday party was an absolute gala affair with 16 friends who were in town for the event. We had it in the grand salon ablaze with candles,flowers and fabulous buffet.

It was Just perfect and I won't ever forget it.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own character. Obviously the suite is the most impressive with its private terrace and plunge pool.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Friends of ours had stayed here several times and told us it was truly exceptional. They were understating the experience. Riad Hayati has got to be one of the most memorable places we've ever stayed at. To start with it's an exquisite dreamhouse, beautifully designed for comfort with the quiet elegance of an proud residence. Absolutely nothing has been forgotten to make you feel at home and totally spoiled.

Ron is a fabulous host and his sharp eye for detail is amazing. Mina and Abdel follow suit with care and service that is both warm and efficient. Mina's shy smile belie her flawless running of the house and her talents in the kitchen. Abdel takes charge of logistics from the moment you arrive at the airport. Never over bearing but always at the ready. The perfect balace of what service should be.

In brief, this is a real find and we cannot reccomend it highly enough!

Room Tip: The suite is perfect for pruivacy The suite is perfect for privacy and romance. It has a private terrace and little pool. The gallery bedroom has a tub for two with a fireplace in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews