We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$569
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diwane Hotel(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$89
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$4,079
US$3,951
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$679
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$155
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
239
28
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
28
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracetaxi drop off pointdar zellijnight guardthe main squareatlas mountainswalked everywhereperfect staybustling medinacalm oasisbeds were comfortablemoroccan winehome from homebreakfast was deliciousmint teaa wonderful place to staycrepes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Riad for one week - Holiday and was more than surprised by the beayty and kindness that we experienced. Asmaa, the manager, was very competent, serviceminded, smiling, spoke fluently English and was a great help to us telling us what sightseeing to choose and made a fantastic guided tour for us to the High Atlas Mountains. The rooms are large, romantic, clean and bathroom facilities are super. Sala took good care of us and was always there for us with a big smile along with the rest of the staff. Breakfeast was super. You can order dinner at the Riad - that is recommendable - the food is local and tasteful. The Riad has a rooftop terrace with great atmosphere, view over the Medina and gives the perfect opportunity to enjoy the wonderful sun in Marrakech. Thank you - Sala and Asma - we will be back for sure. Marianne

Room Tip: Take one of the guided tours that is coordinated from the Riad. Asmaa will help you on making af program that fits you. We went to the High Atlas visiting a berber-Family.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariannestenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Sapphire a, Gérant at Riad Sapphire and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Marianne,

Thank you so much for your review.

We have been delighted to have you all with us.

Best regards,
Catherine, Jean François, Asma and the whole staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We have just come back from a 3-night stay at the Riad Sapphire. Asma and her team were brilliant throughout; very helpful and informative and her staff showed us where our hotel was on arrival as the hotel is inaccessible by road and also showed us out to our taxis on return of which they kindly organised transport both ways. You also have the option to have some traditional treatments which the hotel provide.

The breakfast, also very pleasant and for service and friendliness of staff, I would give 5 stars without hesitation on these two points. We also had a great breakfast on the roof terrace with views of the city.

The room itself was pleasant though was noisy due to it being in the centre of the hotel and you could easily hear the noise from the outside. However I will add that when asked, Asma had already thought of this and said she would have put us in a different bedroom had the hotel not been full which I believe. I will also add that the beds made daily along with new towels and the accommodation was very clean throughout.

The location itself however is not the best; as mentioned above, the hotel being inaccessible by road isn’t the best, and the walk back from the road can be a bit unnerving as a tourist.

As first timers in Morocco, staying in a place like this contributed to the “out of comfort zone” experience we had due to its location, but this isn’t a bad reflection on Asma, her staff or the hotel in any way.

Would I recommend this place, yes absolutely if you are prepared to stay in a hotel that is slightly off the beaten track and want to experience a great service.

My advice would be to keep up the good work you are doing; but possibly look at not putting the room we were in (Amethyst) at such a central location.

Finally, there is a restaurant called Dar Zellij which is just around the corner. It is a hidden gem which Asma kindly booked for us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Sapphire a, Manager at Riad Sapphire and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Tom,

We have been so pleased by having you and your partner with us. You chosen our riad among so many in the Ocre City so we were happy to give you our best.

Thank you for your kindness and for sharing your feedback.

We hope to see you again with us,

Best regards,
Catherine, Jean François, Asma and the whole staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and i booked this Riad through Booking.com after i read the great comments about it on Trip Advisor. We werent disappointed. We contacted them before arrival to arrange a transfer to us from the Airport. It was 200 Dh, which we found very reasonable. Maybe it would have been alittle bit cheaper to take a taxi directly but we didnt want to have to deal with searching for the Riad by ourself. Saleh was waiting for us and walked us to the Riad.
The walk is around 4-5 min. Not so comfortable but that is a common problem when you book a Riad. The taxies can't inter the Medina, that 's why there is always some walking to be done.
Our room was clean,modern and tidy.
It was cleaned everyday. The breakfast was good and tasty. (Freshfruits, fresh bread, home made Jams, eggs..)
The service in general was really good. One feels really welcomed there.
Asma the manger also helped us and arranged for us the bus tickets to our next destination.
We are now in Fes while writing this review and we really miss the poeple of Riad Sapphire.
So my husband and i would like to thank Asma, Abdo, Saleh and the rest of the staff for a really nice stay in this beautiful Riad.
Many regards from,
Benito and Gulizar from Germany.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gulizar Lama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Sapphire a, Manager at Riad Sapphire and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Gulizar and Benito,

Thank you so much for choosing our riad among so many in Marrakech.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and do our best to make your experience with us a good one,

We hope to see you again,

Best regards,
Catherine, Jean François, Asma and the whole staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

From the moment we were greeted at the taxi drop off point by Abdulla and in the friendly nature he spoke we knew we were in for a good stay. The Riad is a calm oasis in the bustling Medina. With only 8 rooms you get a very special service. It is clean and each room is adequately appointed. Abdulla could never do enough for us and was always on hand with help and advise. Saleh the night porter was also wonderful. Breakfast was simple, fresh & satisfying, you'll never feel you've not had enough. We only had lunch once here and it was fresh and looked and tasted home cooked. The roof terrace is a lovely spot for a late night drink or an early morning rooftop view of the surrounding Medina. We would recommend this place to anyone and revisit one day soon. Thank you to all at Riad Sapphire & Spa.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank JayS1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Sapphire a, Gérant at Riad Sapphire and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Jay,

Thank you so much for having been with us. It was a pleasure.

Thank you also for sharing your review with us.

Do we will see you again ? We hope soon ensha Allah.

Best regards,
Catherine, Jean François, Asma and the whole staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We stayed here at the end of February, and it was a great experience. When we walked into the room the attention to detail with rose petals and towel folds was impressive. The room was comfortable and stylish. Breakfasts were tasty with a number of hot and cold options. The service was very professional and personalized. We asked for several services while we were there and Abdou and Salah were more than happy to assist and to give us some travel tips while in Marrakech. Given property, the level of service and the food, I would highly recommend the Riad Sapphire. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Sapphire a, Gérant at Riad Sapphire and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Eric,

Thank you so much for this lovely review.

It was a pleasure to have you with us.

You did not forget the names of all people in staff who made their best to keep you happy. Thank you,

We hope to see you ensha Allah.

Best regards,
Catherine, Jean François, Asma and the whole staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews