We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$349
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Palais des Princesses(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amani Hotel Appart(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$475
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$591
US$556
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
63
9
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
9
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig squarejemaa elthe hustle and bustleplace to stayterracesouks
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We stayed in Riad Lhena for three nights and it's a lovely and charming Riad in Marrakech. The rooms were nicely designed and very clean with small details like roses on the bed and towels. The breakfast was very tasty and served whenever we wished for in the morning. The people working in the riad really made us feel like home and we would like to thank ALL of you who made our stay just amazing! Kaltoum the riad manager was absolutely great and she made sure we had a fantastic stay in Marrakech! We'll come back soon and we will recommend this place to everyone traveling to Marrakech!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carro2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

This company sure knows what customer service and offering a genuine Morrocan experience is all about! I thoroughly recommend staying a few days at one of their Riads, but just make sure you take a day or to to travel up into the Atlas Mountains as well. Yours truly spent a day hiking around Imil and it was just wonderful. The football pitch high up in the mountains where the local villagers meet up regularly for the beautiful game is a site to behold. I challenge anyone to find a pitch with a better view.

While at the Riad, make sure you sample some genuine Morrocan food cooked up be one of their excellent chefs. I also had the pleasure of meeting the owner, who has a real drive to offer his guests a fantastic stay. Nice guy too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CrispinSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

It's a really nice place with very friendly and helpful people. We felt welcome from the first moment and we enjoyed the rich breakfast every morning on the roof terrace. The room was beautiful with sweet little details (like roses on the towels). A good place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renata A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

This hotel is all you ever dreamed of a maroccan riad would be. It is in the middle of the hustle and bustle although, the second you enter the riad, it is cool, quiet and beautiful. The rooms are beautiful and the terrace so nice for breakfast overlooking the rooftops and the sunrise. The staff is friendly and serviceminded in a very personal and professional way, always there to assist you in any matter. We just had a wonderful time here!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hedvig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in one of Origins hotel’s riads for a few nights in March. The location of the riad is really great, just five minutes from the Jamaa el Fna square. The riad was very nice decorated and had a terrass on the roof that was a great place to get some sun and a glas of vine. The staff was really friendly and helped us organise our stay in a great way. The breakfast and lunch was ok, nothing special.

The biggest disapointment was our room. It was nice decorated, but it was heavily damaged by mold and damp, and had an unpleasant and sticky smell of mold. After the first night we asked the manager for another room but it was fully booked. They tried to fix the issue with incense and air conditioning but that didn’t help. The room would probably need a complete renovation. All our clothes and luggage now have the smell of mold, some will need dry cleaning to get rid of the smell. So if you are planning to stay at this riad, make sure that you book a room without any mold and damp.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredSthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertHl, Ägare at Riad Lhena, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

We are please to read your very positive comments about the location,
staff and the interior decoration.

Regarding your room, we value your feedback.
The whole riad, including your room, was fully renovated only four months
prior to your stay. However, we always try to use the traditional
materials in our houses and do the renovations respecting all that is
tradition. For example we only use the hand-made Moroccan "zellij"
ceramic tiles. They might look old at first glance, but actually they aren't. We would not say it looks old, but rather authentic.

About the smell. We verified it at once, and you are right. We had not
noticed it earlier and it was a surprise to us.

The problem was due to a construction mistake by the plumber during the renovation. By adding an extra valve to the bathroom drainage we managed to solved
that problem. We are relieved that this problem does not exist any more.

If you do have a chance to visit Marrakech again, please stop by us and
let us show you that all rooms smell fine.

Kind regards

The Origin Hotels team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews