We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Cherihane(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Chennaoui Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$580
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Les Jardins de Mouassine(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$366
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$349
US$303
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
63
9
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
9
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig squarejemaa elthe hustle and bustleplace to stayterracesouks
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately we could only stay one (short) night in this riad, but the owner took very good care of us. The room was nice, the terrace is beautiful and the owner helped us print our boarding passes and arrange a taxi at 4am! Would like to stay here longer!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Remcooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I was very happy with our stay in Riad Lhena as it is truly lovely. Both Hassan and Yacine were always around to make our stay comfortable. The riad is small, and elegantly styled. The pickup from the airport all the way to the door of the riad amidst the labyrinthine medina is much appreciated, and during our stay, included in the charges along with their very nice breakfast. Breakfast includes bread made by Yacine. I would only like to suggest to improve it by serving fresh orange juice, please, instead of instant Minute Maid--as everyone knows, fresh orange juices are abundant and to-die for in Morocco. I also very much appreciate the dinner offered by the riad, as the chicken with lemons are so good, we can taste that it was lovingly cooked (by Yacine I learned later on). Since we stayed at the beginning of winter, I wondered if it would be a good idea to install some small heaters in the room, especially in the ground floor which retains the chill. Or at least, fire up the fireplace at night. All in all, a wonderful stay, a great base to explore Marrakesh. For this time, I came for work during the big climate change conference, and still was happy that I stayed here. The wifi was also reliable! And the sunroof was much appreciated and beautiful to read and soak in the sun.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Riad Lhena consists of about half a dozen rooms. Pleasant helpful staff, comfy beds, reasonable plumbing and plenty of power points (although we could have done with a kettle!). 24 hour "reception", who will book taxis for you and make a drink for you in the small hours. The breakfast is a bit carb-heavy consisting of bread, preserves, cheese spread, pancakes and tea/coffee. Its's close to the souks and you have to go down a couple of narrow alleys to get there - mopeds all over the place also go down the alleys! It's about a 15 minute fast walk through the market square to get to the main road for a taxi which was the only real minus of this riad as I wouldn't have minded staying longer there, very peaceful. If I came back to Marrakech I would consider Riad Lhena again.

Room Tip: Listen to the advice the staff give you
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhondajune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely time staying at the Riad Lhena. Slightly disappointed at the outset as the plunge pool was not in action during our stay 22-29 September. If we had known this we would have stayed elsewhere as we needed a dip after a morning in the souks. We remedied this by visiting the local water park twice, and this added more cost to our trip. Despite this slight disappointment however, the riad is still by far good value for money and has pretty, authentic, touches and surroundings. As other people have written, perfectly situated in the heart of the medina, but amazingly you can't hear the hustle and bustle of the city from inside. The hosts were hospitable. Breakfast had the lovely touch of something new on offer each day. Downsides would be that aircon was limited to 18 degrees therefore at times we were too hot. Also be prepared for an intimate stay as the walls are incredibly thin between rooms. Unfortunately we were placed on the ground floor and were woken up at times due to noise. It would be perfect for a group of friends or a family to hire out the whole Riad or for those who are heavy sleepers. The bed was very comfy, good quality covers. Toiletries were provided. Shower was adequate. Bedding and towels were changed when asked. Floor was not cleaned throughout our stay. Our bedroom light was broken which meant our room was quite dim. The rooftop terrace was stunning and a lovely place to rest and chill out after a hectic day. Overall we were happy with our stay and very happy to have ventured to a more authentic and different experience than a typical hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ChloePike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My wife, daughter and myself came for a week and really liked the riad.

The staff were friendly and attentive without being pushy and nothing was too much trouble. Like a previous reviewer, we had the Princess room - large double and a large single bed. The bath is magnificent - a real walk in - but there was no plug.

We had one of the riad's evening meals - a salad, a tagine and a fruit salad - all of which were excellent - the only downside was that the lighting was so dim in the courtyard that it was almost impossible to see the food - I am partially sighted and mobility impaired so needed to take great care until I had "learnt the layout"

The riad is about 500m to the main square (Jemal el Fna) and is down a fairly narrow alley. The square is basically closed to traffic from about 13;00 so you will need to have enough "ready cash" (about 50 Dhirams) to rent a hand-truck and porter to get from the drop-off point to the Riad - make sure you get some currency before you leave the airport.

Overall - a nice, clean and tranquil place to stay with easy access to the main square at a price I found pretty unbelievable - but it's worth searching as the prices were quite varied - and a place I'd come back to if/when I go back to Marrakech

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews