We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pearl in the middle of the bustle.”
Review of Riad Lhena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Lhena
Ranked #474 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I booked this great Ria for my fiance's 30 birthday on January. I followed the recommendations as there are plenty riads in the area and I'm glad I did! In all the hustle and bustle of the Medina, Riad Lhena benefits from a prime location, 2 minutes walk to the popular Big Square and still settled in a perfect tranquil back street where nothing will disturb your stay. It is a bit tricky to get there but nothing that a good google maps can't fix. [Tip: the street looks like an alley way, just follow that till the end and turn right. Do not let people around to show you how to get there as they will charge you!]
Rooms are lovely and spacious with colourful Moroccan decor. There was a refreshing mint tea and cookies waiting for us on our arrival. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was filling and tasty!!
Definitely recommended, it's a fantastic place with helpful and nice staff and also the terrace has a great view! Enjoy it!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CrissBonilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately we could only stay one (short) night in this riad, but the owner took very good care of us. The room was nice, the terrace is beautiful and the owner helped us print our boarding passes and arrange a taxi at 4am! Would like to stay here longer!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Remcooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I was very happy with our stay in Riad Lhena as it is truly lovely. Both Hassan and Yacine were always around to make our stay comfortable. The riad is small, and elegantly styled. The pickup from the airport all the way to the door of the riad amidst the labyrinthine medina is much appreciated, and during our stay, included in the charges along with their very nice breakfast. Breakfast includes bread made by Yacine. I would only like to suggest to improve it by serving fresh orange juice, please, instead of instant Minute Maid--as everyone knows, fresh orange juices are abundant and to-die for in Morocco. I also very much appreciate the dinner offered by the riad, as the chicken with lemons are so good, we can taste that it was lovingly cooked (by Yacine I learned later on). Since we stayed at the beginning of winter, I wondered if it would be a good idea to install some small heaters in the room, especially in the ground floor which retains the chill. Or at least, fire up the fireplace at night. All in all, a wonderful stay, a great base to explore Marrakesh. For this time, I came for work during the big climate change conference, and still was happy that I stayed here. The wifi was also reliable! And the sunroof was much appreciated and beautiful to read and soak in the sun.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Riad Lhena consists of about half a dozen rooms. Pleasant helpful staff, comfy beds, reasonable plumbing and plenty of power points (although we could have done with a kettle!). 24 hour "reception", who will book taxis for you and make a drink for you in the small hours. The breakfast is a bit carb-heavy consisting of bread, preserves, cheese spread, pancakes and tea/coffee. Its's close to the souks and you have to go down a couple of narrow alleys to get there - mopeds all over the place also go down the alleys! It's about a 15 minute fast walk through the market square to get to the main road for a taxi which was the only real minus of this riad as I wouldn't have minded staying longer there, very peaceful. If I came back to Marrakech I would consider Riad Lhena again.

Room Tip: Listen to the advice the staff give you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhondajune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely time staying at the Riad Lhena. Slightly disappointed at the outset as the plunge pool was not in action during our stay 22-29 September. If we had known this we would have stayed elsewhere as we needed a dip after a morning in the souks. We remedied this by visiting the local water park twice, and this added more cost to our trip. Despite this slight disappointment however, the riad is still by far good value for money and has pretty, authentic, touches and surroundings. As other people have written, perfectly situated in the heart of the medina, but amazingly you can't hear the hustle and bustle of the city from inside. The hosts were hospitable. Breakfast had the lovely touch of something new on offer each day. Downsides would be that aircon was limited to 18 degrees therefore at times we were too hot. Also be prepared for an intimate stay as the walls are incredibly thin between rooms. Unfortunately we were placed on the ground floor and were woken up at times due to noise. It would be perfect for a group of friends or a family to hire out the whole Riad or for those who are heavy sleepers. The bed was very comfy, good quality covers. Toiletries were provided. Shower was adequate. Bedding and towels were changed when asked. Floor was not cleaned throughout our stay. Our bedroom light was broken which meant our room was quite dim. The rooftop terrace was stunning and a lovely place to rest and chill out after a hectic day. Overall we were happy with our stay and very happy to have ventured to a more authentic and different experience than a typical hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ChloePike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 km away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
2,113 reviews
3.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.2 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.3 km away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#268 of 500 in Marrakech
191 reviews
9 km away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lhena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lhena

Address: 75 Derb Moulay Abdel Kader | Dabachi - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #474 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: RM202 - RM418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Lhena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Lhena is located in a quiet neighbourhood just steps away from the bustling Jmaa El Fna, the storied marketplace at the heart of the Medina. The beautiful roof terrace offers views across the Marrakech rooftops to the ancient Koutoubia mosque. The relaxing courtyard and cosy salon with open fireplace will give every guest a memorable stay in any season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Lhena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing