We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
55
51
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
51
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riad dar stressful days the ground floor rooms the main square old city pancakes walking distance sun loungers three nights first floor other guests courtyard map heating raid hosts rooftop
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Last December we stayed at this Riad for a night. The riad wasn't anything particularly fancy but it was very cozy. The rooms were traditional Moroccan decor and very spacious. There was an upstairs deck with patio chairs, it was great for laying out in the sun and relaxing. The house keeper was super nice but did not speak any english, but we communicated with gestures and it help us get by. She was so helpful and always cleaning. We decided to do laundry in our rooms and she helped us hang the clothes up in on the deck so it could dry properly. The location was a bit harder to find, you would definitely have to take a cab there or get a local to show you the way since the signs are not in English. Our reservation was for two nights but we were moved to a neighbouring riad for our second night. We didn't complain because everyone was just so nice. The second riad was just around the corner and had a lovely little pool in the common area. Overall, it was a pleasant experience, a great place to stay, and a fantastic way to experience Marrakech.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootsie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

If you don't mind walking a bit in the medina, then this riad is perfect. Quite easy to reach by taxi.
The room was nice. The courtyard in the middle of the riad is also used as a breakfast room. Good breakfast and a very nice host.
Would defenitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Value for Money, ideal for some one who has likeing for long walk coz its a little off the main city centre.

Staff were cordial and very helpful. Best for short stay !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Kashif U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

my friend booked this riad so I had no idea what to expect. We arrived at night and it was like stepping into a little haven in the middle of the madness going on outside. The rooms are simple and perfect, the service was great and in the morning we went to the rooftop to see a view of the atlas mountains in the distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Where to start with this hotel... if you want to really visit Marrakech you have to stay here. The hotel is situated in the middle of the old town and you are surrounded by the local moroccan community. The hotel is a little gem in an ocean of dirt, muck, and culture. It is peaceful and tranquil, however, beware, it is not a 5* luxury hotel, it really is a moroccan guesthouse. The courtyard is beautiful and the rooms are very nice, however opt for one of the ones upstairs. We did not pay extra and got the biggest room, however, the aircon was leaking over the toilet. The breakfast is not your usual continental breakfast, it is bread, pastries, and jams, the tea and coffee is microwaved warm (obviously already premade earlier that morning) and it leaves you feeling very tired and groggy. We needed protein and found a lovely local (at the square - 17min approx walk) restaurant serving lovely food for very cheap! the rooms are clean-ish, the floors werent great but it was all very moroccan, the upstairs rooms have aircon and the downstairs one have fans, there was somethings that were broken etc as in on the terrace some of the furniture was broke, however, we were told, that, some of the other guests that had stayed there just before we got there had broken it, by other guests. The hotel is amazing if you want the proper Moroccan experience. However I would advise that you stay here for 3-4 days tops and go to a resort for the rest of your trip (we stayed for 7days and regretted not doing it) The hotel does not have a pool, just some sunloungers on the terrace. We had dinner there once, be aware.. it is very expensive. We were paying 70Dirhams at the restaurant for two to eat, whereas, in the hotel it was about 240dirhams for a meal (and the food, although nice, was not as nice as the local restaurant (toubkal).
All in all, the hotel is very nice, authentic, and beautiful, it is set around a courtyard and all the rooms lead off of it, its a beautiful charming place and the manageress is lovely however, the guy that works there is rude. The downsides are, you are surrounded by culture, some may see this as the thing they want, if it is then do stay here, if you want a proper holiday then dont stay in a riad for more than 3-4 days. I would recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get one of the upstairs rooms, the one furthest away from the staircase is the best one.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louiseM91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews