We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 11 Zitoune(Marrakech)
US$106
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$194
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$583
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Les Jardins de Mouassine(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$365
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$351
US$306
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
54
51
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
51
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriad darstressful daysthe ground floor roomsthe main squareold citypancakessun loungerswithin walking distancethree nightsfirst floorother guestscourtyardmapheatingraidhostsrooftop
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Dar Nabila is in a quiet street just off the hustle and bustle of a main Medina thoroughfare. It is near to a gate to the Medina, which means that the bus station is very convenient. It is a 20 minute walk from the main square and is quiet at night. It is very hard to find without help, and as we discovered, directions from strangers are not often helpful, except when you want to go to a cousin's restaurant. Get a good map, stick to one route, watch for (and photograph) landmarks. We didn't do this and got lost on the first evening.

On arrival, we had a transfer from the airport, and Imen met us and took us to the riad. Her welcome was extraordinary, tea, advice, good directions. Throughout, her input was the best thing, and all the staff there were first-rate. She is also a good cook, as we discovered when we took the easy option and ate at the Riad on the first evening. Mostly good points to add to this: comfort, calm, spacious heated room, nice en-suite, the room was good value for money. It lacked small details, like a hairdryer, and a reasonable number of coathangers. The extra pillow I asked.for (and got) then disappeared. Small, annoying things, so easily put right.

The food was excellent: best breakfasts we had, with fresh mandarins, lovely baguettes, cake and so on. Nice rooftop area for sunbathing. I would have given it 5 stars for all the positives, which far outweighed the little negatives.

I have to say that "extras" are over-priced, for example, meals, drinks, transfer. I wish that we had been informed that they charge a 4% supplement for using a credit card. None of this is the fault of the personnel on the ground, Back to the title, and our thanks to Imen (sorry if I've spelt that wrongly) and "l'équipe" for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravUllah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for a few days at the beginning and end of our (independent) cycling touring trip to M'Hamid and back.

Imam, the manager, made us feel very welcome and nothing was a problem for her. Stashed our bike boxes until our return. She was very helpful in every respect.

We had the downstairs room which had hot water at all times, cosy lighting, comfortable bed and duvet, very clean, soft pillows. Annoying stuff cluttering the shelves though: picture frames and glass ornaments - unnecessary.

Tip to the manager: less is more - keep it simple and tasteful. If it dont serve a purpose, get rid of it.

Unfortunately we had some money stolen (2 x £20 notes from wadge of £500) from a folder we left on the shelf in the room. We didn't leave the door locked when we went out in the afternoon - which was a very stupid thing to do. Stupid too, leaving valuable stuff laying about.

Although Imam was great I cannot say the same for her staff: the cleaning lady made us feel unwelcome when Imam was away, and she is generally surly and ungracious in character. The night man sits smoking and watching loud football all night, and although he managed to get up in time to collect the envelope of money from us on the morning we departed, he said he didn't know we were leaving and so we didn't get breakfast

Great riad. Tastefully done out. Imam is great and fills the place with charm herself, but we cannot say the same for her two staff who seem petulant and/or lazy.

However we do recommend staying here, if you dont mind the 1 mile walk down to Djemaa Fna. It's ideally situated for the bus to the airport or grand taxi to Essauira, or the bus station itself, just outside the main city wall gate.

Room Tip: Bring your own padlock
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here for one night, booked via Hotels.com for £26 per night. Location is excellent, coupled with the authenticity of the place you feel as though you are really in Morocco. The owner sends you a detailed .pdf map of the medina so you won't get lost ( I used Google maps with GPS, all very straightforward). One mile walk through narrow streets to the Djemma el fna square. Housekeeper is very pleasant and went out of her way to assist, shuukran Emanu bii takallum arabee mia!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_Jackson850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed here as a couple for 3 nights- the Riad was exactly what we needed: a quiet, charming and cosy place to come back to after the marvellous madness of Marakshi souks. The place is beautiful and very good value, and is within walking distance of the souks and sights (15min). Iman and Cherif are very helpful, welcoming hosts and I was also very grateful for Naima's help and care at the local hammam. Our pretty room was on the first floor, which is probably even quieter than the ground floor rooms which are directly onto the central patio. We had our breakfasts on the sunny roof terrace, which was just the cherry on top!

Room Tip: First floor rooms probably!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Last December we stayed at this Riad for a night. The riad wasn't anything particularly fancy but it was very cozy. The rooms were traditional Moroccan decor and very spacious. There was an upstairs deck with patio chairs, it was great for laying out in the sun and relaxing. The house keeper was super nice but did not speak any english, but we communicated with gestures and it help us get by. She was so helpful and always cleaning. We decided to do laundry in our rooms and she helped us hang the clothes up in on the deck so it could dry properly. The location was a bit harder to find, you would definitely have to take a cab there or get a local to show you the way since the signs are not in English. Our reservation was for two nights but we were moved to a neighbouring riad for our second night. We didn't complain because everyone was just so nice. The second riad was just around the corner and had a lovely little pool in the common area. Overall, it was a pleasant experience, a great place to stay, and a fantastic way to experience Marrakech.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootsie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews