We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad El Ma
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Swani(Meknes)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menzeh Dalia(Meknes)
US$75
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zaki Hotel(Meknes)
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akouas(Meknes)
US$43
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
355
42
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
42
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightcity gatemoulay idrissthe ownerrooftop gardena wonderful staythree course mealweek triplambmoroccan teaspent two nightsrooms are spacioustrain stationvisiting meknesriadmorocconiece
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A sweet riad, minutes away from Meknes square. Staff friendly and helpful. The food is really good. Best food out of the three riads we visited. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is clean and equipped.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jean Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Amazing riad, situated in a great location of the medina.
The riad is run by two lovely ladies, both named Amina. They were very welcoming on our arrival, and even brought us an extra heater as it was February and fairly cold. The room heated up quick enough.
As for the food, this seems to be commented a fair bit, but I couldn't say enough about it. The food is simply phenomenal! We enjoyed and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRiad, Propriétaire at Riad El Ma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you very much Alexandra ! We hope to se you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Great place! Located in a very quiet area of the medina. Friendly staff, rooftop terrace, pool in the summer and excellent breakfast. Great place to relax for a long weekend. I will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We realy like this riad. it is at a very good location, quiet and clean. The owner got up very early to make delicious breakfast for us as we had to leave the riad by 6am to catch our flight. Very appreciated!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Lu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

My husband and I stayed at Riad El Ma for one of our last stops in Morocco, and we couldn't be happier that we did. The hotel is run by two ladies, both by the name of Amina, who really care about the riad, the food that they serve, and the city of Meknes. Amina met us at the city gate and guided us to the hotel, which is tucked back into the medina in a beautiful location. We were served tea and cookies while Amina oriented us to the city and riad.
The riad is beautiful, with a rooftop garden and small pool and a nice view of the city, but the real catch for this place is the food. Amina does magic in the kitchen. You have to let her know in the morning whether you would like to eat at the riad in the evening, because she will cook all day--and it is so worth it. We had a lovely dinner with the owner, who happened to come in for a visit on a day that we were there. He's a charming man who seems to love Meknes.
I highly recommend staying in Meknes overnight. It seems as though a lot of tourists come from Fez for a day trip, but the city really comes alive at night. The shops are authentic, the food is great, and the square is lively. Highly recommend coming here, and especially staying at Riad El Ma.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRiad, Propriétaire at Riad El Ma, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Jessica,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review ! It's a pleasure to see that you enjoy your stay in our Riad in Meknes. Hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews