We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Yacout(Meknes)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Felloussia(Meknes)(Great Value!)
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad El Ma(Meknes)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Ritaj(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Lahboul(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ryad Bahia(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad d'Or(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Riad Safir(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
1
14
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
14
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Rooms are quite big and clean, mostly with balconies. The balcony let in a nice breeze which was ideal for the summer. Beds are very comfy and sheets are clean. Rooms have shelves and wifi was good, though the desk lamp wasn't working (they promised to fix it but i never saw it happen myself) toilets and showers also clean, and they provide fresh towels daily and soap daily/as needed. A bargain for what I'm paying (160dh). Wifi is also very good by most standards, outstanding by moroccan hotel standards.

If you stay more than one night you might be able to negotiate a discount depending on which employee is at reception. The lady who owns the place is rarely around except afternoons when I was usually out, but i feel i could have gotten a better deal for low season if I'd been able to catch her.

Overall very practical place. Near the ville nouvelle produce market and 8-10 minute walk from the emir abdelkader train station. 5 minute walk from the grand taxi stand for volubilis/moulay idriss. Taxis take 6 or 7 minutes to get you to the medina.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ahmad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I really hate LP for recommending this place and think it got paid off. We arrived in Meknes at night with no accommodation and were desperate so this place looks clean and modern from the outside. There are also foreign tour groups inside, so one thinks, hey at least it attracts outsiders, that's a good sign. uhhhhhhhhhhhhh no. As you climb the stairs to the first-floor landing, you smell the cigarette smoke from a lounge area off to the left. So just great, now you have to smell like smoke. The hallways have dingy carpets and the room, while spacious and clean, is dim as the lights are shaded. One bulb was out completely, making it even darker. I asked the front desk to replace it and a handyman came by and fiddled around, then left, then came back... and then left for good with the light still out. Sigh.

There was only one towel in the room for two people so when I called the front desk a guard? came up. We asked for another towel and he shook his head and pointed to the one. My husband and I responded "uhhhh, no two people two towels" and with the language barrier he vociferously shook his head no. I got agitated. Then, he did what I HATE about Moroccan culture and pulled my husband outside the room to try to talk to HIM ONLY, shutting me out of the convo. My husband had to go down to the front desk and even then the guard and the staff appeared to argue about this until my husband was begrudgingly given another towel.

The bed is surprisingly comfortable and there are proper sheets! The toilet flush sucks and the bathtub had a deep stain on it. Water pressure was not great. In room wifi was mediocre (wifi sucks nearly everywhere in Morocco anyway).

Oh and there's a nighclub right next to the hotel so you can hear booming Arabic music until midnight. Otherwise, the hotel is in the center of the modern city- I have no idea how close it was to the medina as I didn't care about going there. We only stayed one night to go to Moulay Idriss/Volubilis (both worth it!!)

Thank gosh we only stayed one night.

Room Tip: As close to the top floor as possible and on the other side of the hotel away from the club
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genibre69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel has a good location. It's in new city, very close to the bus station and railway station (about 5 minutes) and a 15-minute-walk to medina. Rooms are big and clean. The bathroom was quite smelly, but still good enough for this price. The staff speaks good English and there's always a guard in front of the main door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartaM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The best things of palace hotel are 2: a/c and position. If you are in a cheap travel this is one of the few place where you can find the a/c facility. Even the position is good, a little bit retired from the interesting places, between the new and the old city. Obviously, you cannot expect a luxury place

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Kind staff though sometimes ignored tourits being involved in the conversation with other staff. Rooms clean and decent, quite spacious. Window with the view of not very nice neighbouring building. Location very good, easy to find.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have comparable quality..
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews