We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
371
55
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
55
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night rooftop garden central pool mint tea small pool warm hospitality perfect stay delicious tagine art gallery medina souks stayed longer our room was spacious lovely riad an oasis morocco trip very comfortable stay moroccan decor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. We visited jist to have a private dinner but should have also stayed at least one night in one of their beautiful rooms. We were greeted by the chef when he arrived. Took us on a wonderful tour of the Riad and prepped some tea for us on the roof top terrace. In the middle of the hustle and bustle of the medina, the noise softens as you enjoy the view of your surroundings. You feel you are in the old part or Rabat but you are comfortably sitting at a well appointed and beautifully landscape terrace. The owner was wonderful as well. He took us on a short tour of their expansion into the next Riad. One side is modern while the new side is traditional. You can see how much care they've taken in renovating both sides. The dinner was amazing. It was delicious and comforting all the while show casing the talent of the chef.
Hopefully we can spend a night the next time we visit. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank josephsQ3998UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Zyo, Propriétaire at Riad Zyo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

It was a pleasure to have you for dinner at Riad zyo. We are Happy you liked your experience.
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Riad Zyo clearly exceeded our expectations. Hidden between the little streets of the old Medina, the moment you step in, you feel that you're already in a different world. The lighting, the colors, the interior design, the cleanliness, the staff... everything is very well thought. Every little corner of this Riad has history and the attention to the details is mind-blowing!
I definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nadiab249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2020 via mobile

The riad has the feel of an art gallery. It is tastefully designed and the room is very spacious and spotlessly clean. It has a great location as the supermarket is just nearby.

The host, maybe an artist himself, skilfully made some mint tea for us when we arrived and explained how the steps were needed to refine the tea. It’s great. Thank you very much.

We enjoyed our stay in this riad very much and will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mary160314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

The Riad is a stilish little place in the Medina of Rabat. Very friendly staff and owners. Delicous breakfast. They gave me homemade cinnamon icecream with fresh orange slices when came back after a loung city walk. Beautiful pictures on the walls like a art gallery. Thanks for the nice stay

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Haput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad Z, Propriétaire at Riad Zyo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you so much for your nice and friendly comment !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

I only had one night in Rabat during my tour of Morocco. I would have gladly stayed longer. Riad Zyo was a dazzling riad in a convenient location. It was pleasing to the eye with its many artworks, rooftop garden, and brilliant turquoise central pool. My room was comfortable, and they offered a delicious tagine for dinner and a full breakfast in the morning. Ahmed and Mohammed were most helpful and welcoming. Riad Zyo was perhaps my favorite riad during my two week travels through Morocco.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank rosemcereg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews