We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Kalaa(Rabat)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Meftaha(Rabat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Zyo(Rabat)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$108
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Yanis(Rabat)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
6
8
5
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
8
5
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Really convenient location on the edge of the medina, very close to the kasbah. This is very useful because its verty easy to get lost in the medina/souks, especially after dark.
The decoration of the communal areas of this hotel are very beautiful and the rooms are nicely decorated, although a little small & you need to watch your head entering the bathrooms!
The staff are helpful too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porgester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was prepared for the worst and now I am a little bit puzzled why this place had received so many bad reviews in the past. Maybe it has changed hands in the meantime and some of the problems mentioned have been fixed. I stayed there for 2 nights with my son at the beginning of our Morocco trip this June. The place was clean and due to the fact that we were the only guests the first evening, we could choose a room that appeared fit for a sultan. The attendant who welcomed us spoke French and was very helpful. The riad is located just inside the Medina, close to the Kasbah Oudaia. We never felt unsafe in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hobbychef_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

No TV, no safe, no key to lock your room.
No hot water before ten minutes with the tap open (good for ecology and draught!).
Bad breakfast. Scary owner indeed. Unpleasant to find out at the last minute that the price published in the Internet does not include taxes and breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlicanteTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

It is true, you cannot lock the rooms, but this is not really necessary because the riad is wel kept and closed from the outside. This is the case with all the riads in Morocco as we experienced.... The rooms are very tiny but beautiful decorated and worth while staying in it. It is difficult to find a tourist restaurant in the neighbourhood. We went to a pizza restaurant with our guid, this was very good but pretty far away. Rabat medina is not a good place to walk on your one at nigt, always take your tourguide or a taxi outside the medina.
The hotel was quiet, but you will wake up early with Allah! You receive a good breakfast in the centercourt of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveldreamers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

The arrival was pleasant. The receptionist initially sweet. When we came back in the evening and wanted to take a shower, the bathroom flooded. We then noticed the bathroom was slimy, moldy and dirty. You had to stand on a dirty moldy wooden plank among murky waters since the water did not drain well. We complained to the receptionist and she gave us keys to another room. The bathroom there was the same-a little cleaner but moldy and flooded when we took a shower. In the first room skylight is too bright and its right over the bed. In the second room, at 8 o'clock in the morning someone was doing construction work right under the window on the wall right at our heads. Breakfast was nice. Beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dessi_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews