We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Al Batoul
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$101
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
6
8
5
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
8
5
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My parents stayed at this Riad. The staff were very friendly and the room was nice. The only issue is that it is very overpriced for the experience and only accept payment in cash. I would recommend another Riad in Rabat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a really striking classic riad with a gorgeous courtyard and a nice roof. The rooms are pleasant and there is a daily cleaning service. The two young men that work here are very kind and attentive. I give this a poor rating because of the nastiness of the owner...just be prepared to deal with some negativity and a surprise bill at the end of your stay. Other negatives include the breakfast, which isn't really served warm, the poor wifi, and a lack of security (no locks to your room).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srujacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Really convenient location on the edge of the medina, very close to the kasbah. This is very useful because its verty easy to get lost in the medina/souks, especially after dark.
The decoration of the communal areas of this hotel are very beautiful and the rooms are nicely decorated, although a little small & you need to watch your head entering the bathrooms!
The staff are helpful too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porgester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was prepared for the worst and now I am a little bit puzzled why this place had received so many bad reviews in the past. Maybe it has changed hands in the meantime and some of the problems mentioned have been fixed. I stayed there for 2 nights with my son at the beginning of our Morocco trip this June. The place was clean and due to the fact that we were the only guests the first evening, we could choose a room that appeared fit for a sultan. The attendant who welcomed us spoke French and was very helpful. The riad is located just inside the Medina, close to the Kasbah Oudaia. We never felt unsafe in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hobbychef_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

No TV, no safe, no key to lock your room.
No hot water before ten minutes with the tap open (good for ecology and draught!).
Bad breakfast. Scary owner indeed. Unpleasant to find out at the last minute that the price published in the Internet does not include taxes and breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlicanteTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews