We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai (for Morocco) and incredible service ”
Review of Tom Yam

Tom Yam
Ranked #39 of 283 Restaurants in Tangier
Price range: US$30 - US$52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We had an incredibly enjoyable evening of dinner and conversation (with the proprietor). The food really 'hit the spot' as we were craving some rice and Asian food. Love couscous but needed a little variety.

We live in California, know good Thai food and have visited Thailand many times. This was authentic - much better than expected in Morocco.

The proprietor's son had multiple conversations with us (in English) and the entire family walked away with huge smiles.

Beer and wine are available. We had a bottle of Moroccan Gris from the Meknes area. 90Dh and good, light drinking wine.

1  Thank mikekSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimouzore, Manager at Tom Yam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thanks a lot.
We appreciate ur feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

And indeed it is - the Owner's son is currently in charge and his latest (little) son is growing up fast! Some terrific new Menu additions - highly recommend the mixed Dim Sum plate - really good. Brought a Moroccan friend here to experience his first taste of Thai - he loved it; thought it "fantastique". Feels like home after many years Still highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JonathanKingOfHits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimouzore, Owner at Tom Yam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thks a lot. We really appreciate ur comments and wish to see u again ....
Thanks also for making others discover this fine cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Great thai food, excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. We were looking for a change from the usual Moroccan delicacies and landed here, I'm happy we did.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimouzore, General Manager at Tom Yam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks for your support.
We're happy u appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I order the spicy beef salade (Larb Nuea) today and it's so yummy and spicy like in Thailand. The service is very good here and the place is very cosy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jayamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimouzore, General Manager at Tom Yam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

This Thai restaurants really surprised me and my friend in tanger morocco we live in UK and we are in the same business,my friend who were with me he owens 6 indian restaurants in UK and we think this Thai restaurants food and service is soooo good,we have lots of Thai food in UK and we think it's better than the ones in UK so we would recommend this Thai restaurants to lover's to come and try. shaz and jamal uk

Thank Danthecoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom Yam also viewed

Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Tom Yam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing