We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and good rooms”
Review of Kenzi Solazur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenzi Solazur
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Tangier
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Spent just one night at this hotel which was selected by my Moroccan colleagues when we visited Tangier for a business trip. The location of the hotel is perfect because it is right on the Corniche with lovely views of the Meditteranean Sea and it is very convenient to cross the road and walk up and down the corniche area which has plenty of options for food and drink, and also comes alive with people during the evenings with various activities.

The room was quite spacious with a great view. The breakfast was reasonably good.

Overall, the hotel was an excellent choice to stay at for our short visit to Tangier and I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank natanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Location is stunning. This is a good value for money hotel and well located, but to manage your expectations this is not a luxury hoteL Check in counters are often packed and the lobby full with mixed Customer profiles, Middle Eastern men on holidays, Young french moroccan groups, families, and corporate people all blending in a strange but why not mix. The rooms are clean, the view on the cornche pleasant. Breakfast quality is poor. Overall an OK experience nothing more, nothing less.

Room Tip: Higher floors, corniche view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badreiddine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenziSolazur, Guest Relations Manager at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Kenzi Solazur. It is only through Feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We appreciate all your constructive remarks and feedback, rest assured that our senior management took your cause into the matters.
Always thriving to provide the best kind of treatment and services to our guests, we look forward to welcoming you in better circumstances.

Best regards,





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Sea side view, very beautiful, coming with one disadvantage, in summer time: noise that you can hear during all night long, because the people are not sleeping in Tangier.
Business hotel, with very beautiful pool and terrace, restaurants, friendly staff.
Close to Marina, you just cross the street to touch the beach at Mediterranean Sea.
Traditional, not expensive food just near hotel, if you are interested.
Possibility to walk to Medina, old and excellent side of Tangier.
Tangier ... definitely to be on your list with must to visit..

Room Tip: If want to see the sea ...then you assume the street noise. Or you can try rooms on pool side, liste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MihaiMki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenziSolazur, Guest Relations Manager at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your candid review with us. it is with great pleasure to learn that our services, in addition to our strategic location fulfilled your expectations,your satisfaction is the greatest reward.
We look forward to welcoming you again at KENZI SOLAZUR.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I have enjoyed every moment, the friendly staff has made possible.
The location of the Hotel is perfect for walking around and reaching the attractions around.
The view is added to that if you are on the sea view.
The food was excellent.
The Spa is an experience by itself

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenziSolazur, Guest Relations Manager at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback . we are very pleased to know that our services and staff professionalism met your expectations.
we truly look forward to welcoming you back.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

through my stay in solazur hotel i never felt am away from my home, the staff working they were very tender, very polite and they do there best to satisfy my need.
the location of the hotel is excellent, food is excellent, the spa is excellent and swimming pool is lovely and has beautiful activity.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aziz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenziSolazur, Guest Relations Manager at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this amazing feedback following your recent stay with us at Kenzi Solazur Hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services fulfilled your expectations . Thank you once again for recommending our property and we all look forward to welcoming you among us for another exceptional guest experience.
kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangier hotels
3.5 km away
Grand Mogador Sea View - Luxury Hotel
0.2 km away
Atlas les Almohades Tanger
1.4 km away
El Minzah Hotel
El Minzah Hotel
#8 of 44 in Tangier
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
3.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel Villa de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Solazur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Solazur

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Tangier 90000, Morocco (Formerly Solazur Business & Spa)
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range: RM290 - RM452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kenzi Solazur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel Husa Solazur Business Spa is the most exclusive hotel, with the largest capacity in the north of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenzi Solazur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing