We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of El Oumnia Puerto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Oumnia Puerto
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Tangier
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly welcome ! Helpful staff. Some other hotels may take them as an example. Nice room. Clean bathroom. Breakfast with much variation.
Parking avalaible at 10 euro/day. Near the beach. Good restaurants in the area of the hotel.
WiFi not that good in the room.

Thank you 'El Oumnia Puerto' for the nice stay we had at your hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank hdesmet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

I went with a group of 9 guys for 4 days in May 2017. Overall I enjoyed my stay in Tangier and I did like the hotel but there were a few incidents that left a sour taste. I'd like to make future guests aware of this so hopefully they don't find themselves in the same situation. Firstly I had had about £80-90 (possibly more) missing from my wallet which was locked securely in the safe, this was stolen over the space of a few days. Secondly our room key stopped working pretty much every day which meant that we had to reactivate it, a gentleman by the name of K Mohad in reception complained that he had to reactivate too many times but surely that's the hotels problem and not ours? This was followed by him shouting and being aggressive towards us, up to the point where he was asking us to hit him. I've never seen anything like it, we spoke to several staff members who didn't have positive words to say about him. We mentioned it to the Hotel Manager who acknowledged it but we never received an apology. The rooms were of a good standard, the bar staff were very friendly and hospitable but the incidents above would probably put me off staying there again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank RealDeal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
78
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

A group of 9 of us stayed here recently and whilst the hotel itself is OK, the customer service is atrocious. One of the duty managers in particular was threatening, aggressive and rude and took exception to us wanting our room cards to be reprogrammed as they were temperamental and would not work at times. The security guard and bar staff had to come in to break the argument up - is this how front office treats guests?! From memory his name is K. Mohad. How this man is employed in hospitality is beyond me. We were told by other guests and staff that this is not his first such incident.

They've also got a serious theft problem; money was taken from rooms. Watch out for this tactic particularly in lower level floors; housekeeping leave the windows open slightly so that it allows entry for someone to break in. Hotel would claim no liability.

Best part of the hotel is the bar staff who are excellent.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed as part of a tour to Tangiers. Sadly one of the bars was being refurbished but the main lobby bar was open. A live singer at night, not the best but tried his best!

Great rooms with huge beds, free wifi. Nice pool.

Helpful staff & only a 15minute walk to the Medina.

Dinners was included which was a set meal again great for the money.

Breakfast was mainly continental with a large choice, chef was available to make omelettes on request.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

In the room there were notowels, nor internet
Had to call several times . No internet for 3 hours
Management not capable on doing any service.
They drive the guests crazy. I will never go back to this hotels. They are crooks
I felt robbed 120 euro , i am here in the room waiting to check out and never return to maroc. Over my dead body.

Room Tip: Pls don t ever go this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabb0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangier hotels
0.1 km away
Atlas les Almohades Tanger
0.2 km away
Kenzi Solazur
Kenzi Solazur
#11 of 44 in Tangier
522 reviews
11.7 km away
Ibis Tanger Free Zone hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ibis Tanger City Center
Ibis Tanger City Center
#42 of 44 in Tangier
524 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 44 in Tangier
606 reviews
1.9 km away
Ramada Encore Tangier
Ramada Encore Tangier
#17 of 44 in Tangier
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Oumnia Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Oumnia Puerto

Address: 10 Avenue Beethoven, Tangier 90000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tangier
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tangier
Price Range: RM255 - RM358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Oumnia Puerto 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Un acogedor hotel situado en el paseo maritimo de la bahia de tanger, con un total de 97 habitaciones (86 Habitaciones dobles, 4 adaptadas para minusvalidos, 7 Suites Junior y 3 Suites Senior). El hotel consta de dos bloques de 4 y 7 plantas. Ponemos a su disposicion todo un abanico de posibilidades, ya que disponemos de un Piano-bar "Bar-Jardin" situado en el centro del hotel, acompanado de un magnifico jardin con piscina de la cual podran disfrutar de forma gratuita, asi mismo ponemos a su disposicion nuestros Restaurante "La Terrassa Grill" con especialidad en barbacoa, Restaurante "Ibiza" especializado en comida nacional e internacional, nuestro restaurante "Andaloussi", especializado en comida tradicional. Por ultimo podran terminar las noches divirtiendose en nuestro Lounge club "Space" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Oumnia Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Oumnia Puerto Hotel Tangier
El Oumnia Puerto Tangier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing