We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adds diversity to the restaurant filled street”
Review of Impresso Espresso

Impresso Espresso
Ranked #120 of 341 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Description: Impresso Espresso is a coffee shop opened in the heart of Dar es Salaam city center. We offer a wide range of Hot & Cold Drinks, sandwiches, salads and desserts. There is comfortable seating space for our customers and we also provide free WiFi. Working Hours: - Monday to Friday 09:30am to 11:00pm Weekends and Public holiday 10:00am to 11:30pm
Restaurant details
Description: Impresso Espresso is a coffee shop opened in the heart of Dar es Salaam city center. We offer a wide range of Hot & Cold Drinks, sandwiches, salads and desserts. There is comfortable seating space for our customers and we also provide free WiFi. Working Hours: - Monday to Friday 09:30am to 11:00pm Weekends and Public holiday 10:00am to 11:30pm
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

The menu is affordable and the cafe is air-conditioned which was a perfect shelter from the Dar heat. The staff are welcoming and friendly. I loved the furnishing which is a combination of elegance and playfulness. It felt like a place that should be packed up with young people enjoying a chat over coffee, discussing assignments or just chilling.

Thank rasberry_blush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliraza M, Owner at Impresso Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you again and hopefully you can spread the word for us

Regards,
Aliraza Meghji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We loved the Oreo delight waffle. It was something new. Interior design was also good. Veg Frankie was not bad. Kudos

Thank matthom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliraza M, Owner at Impresso Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hey...

Thank you very much for the review..

We always appreciate feedback from our customers and we hope to see you again soon

We're starting our new menu next week so make sure you pop in again..

Thanks,
Management
Impresso Espresso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The milkshakes are great! They have good coffee at a good price and the staff is really nice. It's a new place so they were building when we where there, but it looked like it was going to be really nice.

Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliraza M, Owner at Impresso Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review...
We look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Great service, good environment, neat n clean. Needs to improve on presentation. In general I rate 8/10

Thank Shaisaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliraza M, Owner at Impresso Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi,

Appreciate the positive feedback and we have taken your comment on presentation into consideration.

Can you let me know what you ordered?

Looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Place is located in city center and open till late on week3nds. Best for coffee lovers and couples. You may choose to sit on ground floor or first floor and enjoy the view from the glass walls. Place is one of a kind in town and newly opened, offers variety if coffee, snacks and fresh sandwiches, cup cakes. I would suggest their caffee latte and red velvet muffins. They also have small library and pool table to enjoy with your friends.

Thank Sandeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliraza M, Owner at Impresso Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi,

Thank you very much for your review and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We strive to provide excellence to our customers and hope that we will get the chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Impresso Espresso also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Impresso Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing