We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sea Cliff Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$293
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Transit Lodges(Dar es Salaam)
US$45
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABC Travellers Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harbour View Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$130
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sophia House Hotel & Apartments(Dar es Salaam)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Abla Hotel Apartments(Dar es Salaam)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
256
322
90
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
322
90
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno alcohol allowedferry terminalliving roomwalking distanceshort staycity centrerooms are cleanhotel is locatedthe air conditioninghot watermicrowavedartanzaniabusinesstaxisecuritygym
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

this hotel is very clean and nice.the beds are so comfortable, the breakfast is full of strange list of Foods.
But, the hotel could do better in terms of:


The staff could smile to guests. It is very creepy when every staff is looking at you stone faced.
You are not allowed to bring visitors into the rooms- even your mother or kid. this is terrible given the fact that the hotel does not have anywhere to sit if you want to meet someone. I Guess this is for understandable reasons related to cleanness. But, it is also against guests' rights and it doesn't feel good.
I still do not understand why they needed to put someone inside the lift all day and night. it is the creepeist hotel experience I have ever had in my life. it is so wiered to go into an elevetor with another dude. plus
The bathroom in my room had strange smell.

I felt the three days I spent in this hotel were so long because of the lack of freedom I had.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank TekTRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedabbasJessa, General Manager at Tanzanite Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear TekTRD

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are sorry that you found our hotel “strange”
However we have kept certain policies and arrangements for the safety of our guests. Being located in the city centre, and in an African county, making sure our guests are safe is a big priority for us. Having a person in the lift is a means to ensure that anyone accessing the hotel floors is a guest of the hotel, or a known person.

It is also surprising that you say our staff are not friendly, because most of our reviews actually praise the friendliness, as well as helpfulness of the people working here.

We pride in training our staff to make sure they are hospitable as well as accommodating to all our guests.

We hope we get a chance to host to you again soon, and change your opinion on our hotel.

With kind regards
Mohamedabbas Jessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

There are only positives about this hotel.
1. They offer you microwave, coffee machine, iron and many more things in your room.
2. Room Charges are nominal.
3. Staff very friendly.
4. High standards of cleanliness maintained in hotel premise and room.
5. Hotel near ferry point.
6. Lots of shops in the vicinity to shop the famous Tanzanite..
Will recommend this amazing hotel to all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank launchpad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedabbasJessa, General Manager at Tanzanite Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Sameer r

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests are our priority and we strive to ensure that your comfort is our priority.

We look forward to being able to host you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Mohamedabbas Jessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Staff were very helpful. Especially Khaki and Mubarak. They went the extra mile. I had some trouble, and these guys made me feel like I was home with friends. Hotel has a good location. Rooms are large.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khachatur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedabbasJessa, General Manager at Tanzanite Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Khachatur A

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We pride in taking care good care of our guests, and making sure they are comfortable in every way.

We are glad you had a pleasant experience with us and hope to host you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Mohamedabbas Jessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Good value hotel with friendly, helpful service. Offered a very reasonable airport pickup for $25 (seems to be closer to $40 for other hotels), with the driver waiting for over an hour while we battled through the visa queue. They were also able to help us out with the serious lack of places to eat in the area by putting an order to a place they knew was open and bringing it to our room at no extra cost.

The rooms were basic but clean, though the bathroom was fairly dingy. The breakfast was fairly average and served in a very tired looking room on the 1st floor.

As others have commented there is an extremely loud call to prayer from the mosque next door (the first being at 0500 at the time of year we were there) but bring earplugs and you’ll be fine.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedabbasJessa, General Manager at Tanzanite Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Jonathan K

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride in ensuring our guests come into our hotel, and leave with a smile.

We are undergoing a renovation process within our building, and are tackling one area at a time. We will be working on our breakfast room soon, but we also believe it is still a pleasant environment to serve our guests.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future, hopefully in a newer, refurbished interior!

with kind regards,
Mohamedabbas Jessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed here when in Dar es Salaam for NGO business. We have always had the suite which is an excellent value. This unit has two bed rooms, one with a king size bed and one with twin beds. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. The showers are excellent, plenty of hot water and great stream. The unit has a sitting area with sofa, easy chair and table and chairs, plus a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave. Each room has its own large flat screen TV and air conditioning unit. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. There is a full breakfast included with the room. The only disappointment is that the restaurant in the hotel is no longer operating. The WiFi is free and works well. There are shops and banks nearby.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank schwartzapn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedabbasJessa, General Manager at Tanzanite Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear schwartzapn

We are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us on a regular basis.

Our aim is to create a home away from home for our guests, especially those who have travelled for business purposes, as they need utmost comfort.

We understand the need for an in house restaurant and we are working on some possibilities in the near future, however we do have menus from nearby places, which get delivered to your room, so hopefully you can enjoy from the varieties available.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

With kind regards,
Mohamedabbas Jessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews