We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Airport Transit Lodges(Dar es Salaam)
US$41
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$147
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tanzanite Executive Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$106
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexander's Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
ABC Travellers Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
22
41
18
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
41
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable hotelshort staybusiness districtrestaurant staffzanzibar ferryhotel is locatedprayertaxisinternetsafari
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I stayed here for two nights on a business travel. The hotel is located in the centre of the city and close to my meeting places. The staff were friendly and helpful with the restaurant staff the best! Menu was quite varied and authentic. The room was spacious, well kept and well designed. I had a huge disappointment with internet connectivity but the ICT guy went out of his way to create a hot spot in my room to enable me complete some work. I was very impressed. The hotel had a very poorly equipped gym and no swimming pool which was a shame really. Its a place I wouldn't mind to return.

Room Tip: Negotiate for an upgrade or discount if they are not fully booked. They appear quite flexible.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank J.M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDiamondHotels, General Manager at Tiffany Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear J.M.M
Greetings from Tiffany Diamond Hotels, Dar Es Salaam.
It is motivating to learn about your "Awesome experience" with Tiffany Diamond Hotels. Equally, still, i am moved to hear that you will not mind to come back, despite of poorly equipped gym, and no swimming pool. This show how loyal you are to us.
We have taken shortfalls on swimming pool and gym as a challenge, and promise to work on them.

Best regards,
Venance Rodgers Mkisi.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Made reservation to arrive early morning due to flight schedule and the staff were helpful in guaranteeing our comfort. The noise from the neighborhood can be abit challenging but access to the Zanzibar Boat and cabs to town were a pleasure we enjoyed till late evenings.

Room Tip: Get the executive rooms for they have less crowds and better offers
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank muthokam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDiamondHotels, General Manager at Tiffany Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear,
Muthokam.
Thank you for positive response.
Having enjoyed staying with us, i am convinced and looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

It will be my pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Venance Rodgers Mkisi.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Stayed 23 days without problem. Breakfast superb. Internet with LAN cable. All shops around. Parking available. Taxis. Bus Station. But TV channels not working. Mosque lound speakers 5 times per day. Don't expect site view.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisien007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDiamondHotels, Manager at Tiffany Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Parisien.
Greetings from Tiffany Diamond Hotel.
Please receive our upheld thanksful for being our long stayer.
We real feel proud to learn that you stayed well with us. My apology on problem experienced on TV channels. Now enough channels are available.
May i, take the liberty to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Venance Rodgers Mkisi.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Spacious, Clean and comfortable rooms....view from the room is not so good however, it didnt matter a lot to me.

This place is at couple of minutes walking distance from the port to get Zanzibar ferry.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the main road, the backside rooms have loud sound of a prayer in nearby mosque
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vishalnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDiamondHotels, General Manager at Tiffany Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Vishlnc.
It is grateful to hear that you had positive experience with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best regards,
Venance Rodgers Mkisi.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at Tiffany, very good customer services with outstanding rooms. I needed a place with good environment that i can relax and i had it all at Tiffany. Hope I get the same services when I come back next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDiamondHotels, General Manager at Tiffany Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for your positive review.
May i take the opportunity to validate service consistence. Please rest assured that, you will always get the service you expected.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Venance Rodgers Mkisi.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews