We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a FANTASTIC hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel couldn't be in a better location, or overall, be better! The staff are so friendly and helpful, the restaurants inside produce the tastiest of foods, the pool area is stunning overlooking some of the city and the busy life of Dar Es Salaam! I can't fault our time here.

If I were to make two suggestions when booking, it would be to upgrade to the Regency Club, this way you get free drinks between 6-8 and some delicious nibbles and treats before dinner. The second would be to go for a wonder to the fish market and see peoples busy lives in the town (Ask at reception for a map and directions!)

Thank you again for having us to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaNowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear AnnaNowell,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and to your liking.
Thank you for you good comments about friendliness of our staff, tasty food in our restaurants, the pool and services at the hotel, it’s truly appreciated. I am glad we could meet your needs and expectations.
Your generous compliments have been shared with our team. I am sure this will prove to be a tremendous source of inspiration.
We hope to see you again soon,
With kind regards,
Garry Friend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Nice location. Polite staff and helpful. New and clean rooms. I only wish they could offer more choices on rates so one can choose to have room without breakfast. Keep up the good work. I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Z M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear ZM,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly look forward to your next visit.
We also, acknowledge your comment regarding the choices on rates so one can have room without breakfast. We would like to advise you to get in touch with your local travel desk as we have offered rooms, rates and benefits as per our contract with your company.
Thank you sincerely and we hope to see you again soon.
With best regards,
Garry Friend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Hotel has a great location.Rooms with great view looking over the habour situated in the central business district.Breakfast was excellent staff efficiency.
I had a memorable stay there definitely will be back !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abdi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Abdi R,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is valued to us and have been shared with our team in the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking and that you had a memorable stay.
Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
With best regards,
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Lovel hotel, friendly staff, great location, very much secure, delicious and very rich lunch and dinner buffet.
Lovely, lovely breakfast.

Emirates Airline staff stay there too.

Roof bar/Teresa has a lovely view.

Rooms are great and specious.

Nice gym too.

Go and stay there, you won’t regret at all..

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank ErgunDemirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear ErgunDemirer,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about your stay at our hotel.
We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience overall and we certainly look forward to your next visit. Your generous compliments have been shared with our team. I am sure this will prove to be a tremendous source of inspirations to them.
With best regards,
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt Regency D... T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
2.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
0.6 km away
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam
#2 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
717 reviews
0.9 km away
Dar es Salaam Serena Hotel
Dar es Salaam Serena Hotel
#6 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
8.6 km away
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Hotel
#4 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
516 reviews
15.5 km away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#8 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro

Address: Kivukoni Street | PO Box 9574, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania (Formerly Kilimanjaro Hotel Kempinski)
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#1 Casino Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#1 Spa Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#2 Business Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#6 Family Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range: RM936 - RM1,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro is a synonym of exclusivity, luxury and service. With 180 modern elegant rooms and impressive exterior Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro is a landmark 5-star hotel in Dar es Salaam. Both business and leisure travellers can experience true European and African comfort at ease. The hotel is regarded as the best hotel in Tanzania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dar Es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Kilimanjaro Hotel Dar Es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing