We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meikles Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Lodge(Harare)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willow Lodge(Harare)
US$197
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbird Guest House(Harare)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bronte Hotel(Harare)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The N1 Hotel Harare(Harare)(Great Value!)
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
199
218
85
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
218
85
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth wingla fontainehigh tearooftop poolleading hotels of the worldthe club loungenew winggrand hotelold world charmfive star hotelroom servicebusiness meetingsouthern africaroom was spaciousair conditioningworld classenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

It's a good hotel in this African region. Situated in the middle of a market which gives you access to local taste and things one can see. Hotel itself is good. Rooms are big and spacious and have all the facilities required. The staff is friendly and helpful. One of the best part is the hotel has a good cleanliness standard which is highly required due to Malaria threat in this region.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Vivek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThamMpofu, Director of Sales at Meikles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experiences of the Meikles Hotel.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and were able to enjoy our tradition of excellence as Zimbabwe's five star hotel.
As a Member of the Leading Hotels of the World, and for over a century now, Meikles Hotel has been providing warm hospitality of the highest standards to international, regional and local guests, and we are proud of our team and continually strive to maintain a high quality luxury product.
We greatly appreciate your support and look forward to hosting you again when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Meikles hotel as a family ver efficient check in services and briefings staff ver professional
Rooms luxurious well air conditioned smart and upto standard..excellent
WiFi perfect in rooms
Swimming pool good site
Delicious meals at the Pavilion Restaurant and refreshments at the lobby lounge chat..refresh the room service as well very reliable and best services
Our room was good view to the Terrace garden
Will recommend families and couples excellent luxurious hotel ever to be

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThamMpofu, Director of Sales at Meikles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for making time to give us feedback on your recent stay at Meikles Hotel.
We are delighted to have been able to provide you with the 5 star luxury service, product and experience for which Meikles Hotel has been renowned for more than a century.
We thank you and greatly appreciate your support, and such reviews motivate our staff to continue to raise our standards to even higher levels.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Meikles... Zimbabwe's premier hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Established in 1915, this hotel must have witnessed how a country so rich in national resources is today in such dire straits that it does not even have its own universally accepted currency!
The service and ambience is perfect.
We stayed in 1010 which is a huge 2 bedroom suite. The furniture feels a bit rundown but it's rather charming too .
Collins who serves in the club lounge is a class in himself !
The washroom/ bathroom is as big as the bedroom and for the first time in my life and travels I saw a sofa and tea table set opposite the tub bath!
Food is excellent so give it a try

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Varsha_Manohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThamMpofu, Director of Sales at Meikles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay at Meikles Hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the cuisine during your stay, and that you found our service and ambience to be perfect.
We greatly appreciate your support, and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Must say was impressed by the hotel. The staff is very friendly. The room we are in has a lovely view of the park. Definitely worth it, and the prices are not so bad. When one is in Harare Meikles Hotel is a must.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kangwa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThamMpofu, Director of Sales at Meikles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review.
We are delighted to have been of five star service to you during your stay, and that it was a pleasant and memorable one.
Thank you for choosing Meikles, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

I simply love this place. The service from the driver that picked me up from the airport, the efficiency of the check in, the wifi is really fast, the bedding and the cleanliness of the entire room is impressive. The food is tasty and room service had alot to offer in variety. You don't get the noise of being in the city when you're in the room and that's a bonus.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank tadiwa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThamMpofu, Director of Sales at Meikles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Good Day Tadiwa.
Thank you for this wonderful review, and we are delighted to have hosted you to our warm 5 star facilities, service and hospitality.
For more than a century now, Meikles Hotel has been the leader in the hospitality industry, and we are proud of the reputation which we have developed over the years.
Reviews such as the one you have given, serve to inspire and motivate our teams to continue to raise the bar and strive for excellence.
We thank you for your support which is greatly appreciated, and look forward to welcoming you back to Zimbabwe's premier hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews