We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$377
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bayete Guest Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$188
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pamusha Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batonka Guest Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$191
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$200
US$170
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Falls Backpackers(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chundu Island(Victoria Falls)
US$923
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Matetsi Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)
US$1,245
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
84
259
177
50
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
259
177
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bartown centrebreakfast was includedhot waterwithin walking distancemin walkswimming poola free shuttle busstayed for nightsenjoyed my stayfallsafricataxisbordersafaribotswanaspray
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Good hotel, nice rooms and a good breakfast. Staff very friendly. No hairdryer in the room but not a problem as it was warm enough to dry naturally. Great dinner served outside the first night we were there with singers and dancers - really good evening.
Shower in my room didn't drain properly which meant the shower floor wasn't very clean - glad I had flipflops. Great courtesy bus service to various points around the town and the falls. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pole2Pole_Images
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Refreshing day to you Pole2Pole_Images

We appreciate your feedback which the hotel has taken note of. All issues raised are being rectified to improve our product and service at the hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in the Rainbow Hotel. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming and the staff member called Professor was the best. They made us feel as if we were the only guests in the hotel. The rooms were okay with enough hot water at any time of the day. When we arrived in our room the air conditioner and the sliding door for the balcony needed some attention and that was done within 10 minutes. One room for our group members did not have a fridge in their room and that was sorted out the same day. Breakfast was average but dinner was expensive and with limited variety of food for the buffet . Grounds and the pool are well maintained. The building needs some paint. Free Wifi and connection is very strong. There is a shuttle to the Falls and market.

I will stay again in the Rainbow Hotel

Regards
From South Africa

Room Tip: I felt that rooms on the 1st floor are much safer
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Refreshing day to you lovesa5

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Spent a couple of nights here. Imposing buildings and grounds. Wedding taking place in grounds when we arrived. Opened door to balcony with great difficulty. Not fitted on runners at top. Bathroom bin was plastic with no lid. Food only mediocre. Staff pleasant .Shuttle handy for going into town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Refreshing day PeterReed

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback which we value so much. We have taken note of all your concerns and we are working on improving them as we hope to see you again at the Rainbow Hotel.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Clean, older hotel within easy walking distance to shops, cafe & open-air market. Free wifi, hairdryers, pool, pool bar, breakfast. Free shuttle bus. In midst of some remodeling & repairs, so some noise during the day. Pleasant & helpful staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank PatDSalemOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Refreshing day to you PatDSalemOR

Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls and we hope that you will be staying with us again in the near future.

Regards


Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This wasn't amazing considering other options.

Basic. Rooms were clean and bed average. Dated location, noisey.

The service and staff were poor. Said breakfast was included. Then charged me. Breakfast was average - go to town.
Lunch took forever to arrive (over 45mins for a wrap). Small Bottle water was $2 USD and 0.30c just down the road.

Shuttle to airport was arranged and then got dropped off and driver demanded $33 USD - hotel never told us this and said all was settled when I paid bill. We had no cash left and driver got pissed off.

Poor quality overall. Location is good but I'd say look elsewhere. Better options in Vic Falls.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Refreshing day to you Mark T

We appreciate your feedback which the hotel management has seriously taken note of. All issues raised are being rectified to improve service at the hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Victoria Falls.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews