We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Victoria Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stayed at the Rainbow for three nights and were very happy with our choice of hotel. We had read mixed reviews before we went so we were a little apprehensive about what we would find but these feelings were completely allayed on our arrival. The hotel is well staffed and everyone was polite and helpful. The location is good, the rooms are clean and the beds comfy. We didn't pay 25 dollars for breakfast here but walked 100 m down the road to 'in da belly' for coffee/tea and an English breakfast for 7! We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Reques a room above the ground floor for additional security.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lincs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Refreshing day to you lincs4

We are always happy to extend our 'Fresh smiles" to you and all our other guests such that your stay with us is an amazing experience! We appreciate your feedback and really look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Good hotel, nice rooms and a good breakfast. Staff very friendly. No hairdryer in the room but not a problem as it was warm enough to dry naturally. Great dinner served outside the first night we were there with singers and dancers - really good evening.
Shower in my room didn't drain properly which meant the shower floor wasn't very clean - glad I had flipflops. Great courtesy bus service to various points around the town and the falls. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pole2Pole_Images
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Refreshing day to you Pole2Pole_Images

We appreciate your feedback which the hotel has taken note of. All issues raised are being rectified to improve our product and service at the hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in the Rainbow Hotel. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming and the staff member called Professor was the best. They made us feel as if we were the only guests in the hotel. The rooms were okay with enough hot water at any time of the day. When we arrived in our room the air conditioner and the sliding door for the balcony needed some attention and that was done within 10 minutes. One room for our group members did not have a fridge in their room and that was sorted out the same day. Breakfast was average but dinner was expensive and with limited variety of food for the buffet . Grounds and the pool are well maintained. The building needs some paint. Free Wifi and connection is very strong. There is a shuttle to the Falls and market.

I will stay again in the Rainbow Hotel

Regards
From South Africa

Room Tip: I felt that rooms on the 1st floor are much safer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Refreshing day to you lovesa5

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Spent a couple of nights here. Imposing buildings and grounds. Wedding taking place in grounds when we arrived. Opened door to balcony with great difficulty. Not fitted on runners at top. Bathroom bin was plastic with no lid. Food only mediocre. Staff pleasant .Shuttle handy for going into town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Refreshing day PeterReed

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback which we value so much. We have taken note of all your concerns and we are working on improving them as we hope to see you again at the Rainbow Hotel.

Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Clean, older hotel within easy walking distance to shops, cafe & open-air market. Free wifi, hairdryers, pool, pool bar, breakfast. Free shuttle bus. In midst of some remodeling & repairs, so some noise during the day. Pleasant & helpful staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PatDSalemOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbowhotelvicfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Refreshing day to you PatDSalemOR

Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls and we hope that you will be staying with us again in the near future.

Regards


Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.2 km away
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
392 reviews
1.7 km away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
655 reviews
2.9 km away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
#13 of 16 in Victoria Falls
478 reviews
1.9 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,963 reviews
1.1 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls

Address: 278 Parkway Drive | Selous Crescent, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Price Range: RM368 - RM939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique property of Moorish architecture conveniently located near town and 2km from the Victoria Falls. The Victoria Falls Rainbow Hotel offers a spectacular view of the rumbling mist, mosi-oa-tunya, meaning "the smoke that thunders". Enjoy a cocktail at the only Swim and Sip bar in town and efficient and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing