We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of Hotel Beaurivage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porto-Novo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Beaurivage
Ranked #4 of 11 Porto-Novo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We didn't stay here so can't comment on the rooms but we ate at the restaurant twice. Fantastic food and really helpful chef. Beautifully cooked fish, steak and vegetables. The chef really knows how to make a tasty sauce. The view from the restaurant terrace is a great place to sit and have dinner. Nice touch: they didn't have the wine we ordered so they brought us a more expensive bottle for the same price. I'd definitely advise you come for dinner if you're in Porto Novo, even if you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wahala-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This hotel still shows signs of the good old days when Porto Novo was in its best days for dancing and partying.
The Hotel is still worth to visit and have a drink on the veranda with the great view over the lake.
The rooms are clean but not very nice, and for the comfort far too expensive.
We had a good time there as we love this kind of architecture and searched for the good 70ies style. Go to the Bar and have a drink there in the wonderful wood casing room.
It is a good place to stay for architecture lovers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DorisBurtscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This hotel has seen it's best days long ago. They are however upgrading air conditioning equipment and hopefully a lot of other things in the future too. The worn out rooms are relatively clean and the beds quite comfortable. Price of an air conditioned room was 25.500 CFR. The hotel restaurant offers good value dining and especially the view of the lagoon is great. There's no internet connection available.

Room Tip: There are few rooms with new air conditioning equipment - try to get one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jussi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chavezh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto-Novo hotels
0 km away
Auberge chez Theo
Auberge chez Theo
#3 of 11 in Porto-Novo
21 reviews
0 km away
Neila Hotel Residence
Neila Hotel Residence
#1 of 4 in Porto-Novo
1 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Ayelawadje-2
Hotel Ayelawadje-2
#3 of 4 in Porto-Novo
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
No photo provided
Ayelawadje I Porto-Novo
#1 of 9 in Porto-Novo
1 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
Tour Eiffel Hotel Benin
#5 of 11 in Porto-Novo
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaurivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaurivage

Address: PO Box 387, Porto-Novo BP 387, Benin
Region: Benin > Oueme Department > Porto-Novo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Porto-Novo
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing