We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge(Gaborone)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$84
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
31
38
28
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
38
28
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetarian optionsmr dasmanager mrclean roomsreception staffnext morningroom servicesteakenjoyed my staybotswanaiifacilitiespillowssupermarketclientscomfortcbd
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We only stayed here for one night when passing through Gabarone. The staff were very polite and helpful, the room was spacious and clean but the bathroom was in need of some maintenance. The toilet seat was loose and the bath was cracked.
The food was only average and the chicken in the chicken curry was tough. The dining room could have used a coat of paint.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerNam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear ExplorerNam

Greetings from Cresta Lodge in Gaborone.

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your support and feedback. The updating of our bathrooms and repainting of public areas is scheduled for 2017. Our chef and his team are working on new menus for our restaurant. We trust that you will see a marked improvement on your next trip.

We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I have stayed there twice within the past year and was totally satisfied on both occasions. At the price, it makes total sense to stay here. Staff are excellent, food is good, and rooms are very nice and well appointed.

Room Tip: Ground floor near reception was good both times
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DurbanPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear DurbanPearl

We were honoured to have you staying with us again. Thank you for your continued support. We are delighted that we were able to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I recently stayed at the Cresta Lodge for four days while at a conference in Gaborone. The rooms were fine and comfortable and the staff were nice. It is a quiet place to stay at, there are no loud bars so a good choice in that sense. This does also mean that after about 10 at night things are pretty dead. What I was disappointed at was the very poor internet. This was an issue and I spent a lot of time trying to connect. Also the staff at the front desk had difficulty even calling a taxi as they for some reason could not use the phone. A kind member of staff would need to use his/her mobile. I also spent 40mins waiting on one day for the cab they called to turn up. So while the hotel is fine, it is details such as these that would need to be improved. I think I will look elsewhere when next in Gaborone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichaGFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear MichaGFW

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
With the help of the local telecommunications company the phone problem we had during your stay has been rectified. We have also taken measures to address the wifi connectivity challenges.

We hope you will consider extending a second chance to us.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The rooms are spacious and well ventilated making them cool. The rooms were also very clean. The staff very receptive and willing to assist all the time. Customers are even asked rooms they prefer, ie whether one wants to stay on the ground floor or upstairs.

Room Tip: All rooms are okay since the hotel is located in a quiet place
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 246thata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear 246thata

Greetings from Cresta Lodge in Gaborone.

We were honoured to have you staying with us. We are pleased that we were able to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel has comfortable rooms with warm air con in which was nice since it was cool weather outside. Clean room with basic facilities. Toilet was bit small.
Breakfast buffet was good, but bit cold in the morning since there seems no heating. Felt bit chilly in the lobby and restaurant.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Reetta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Reetta N.

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

We were honoured to have you as our guest. Our maintenance team is looking into the air conditioning.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews