We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
6
2
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Unfortunately an pleasant experience has been squashed by the bad customer service. It has taken us 4 months to get a refund from a corporate event held at the hotel which is disappointing (well we yet to get the refund so it could be longer than 4 months). I have been following up persistently with zero effort from their end, no apology whatsoever. Noone calls with any update or apologizes for the delay, the level of rudeness is just on another level. Finally received a proof of payment but never received the funds. Another nightmare trying to follow up. If there is a senior person running the show please intervene and bring sanity and professionalism into that place.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

It is such a beautiful hotel with excellent service. Everything is just golden. I stayed there for a full week and lived like a Queen. It is a bit far from town but there is a hotel shuttle for your convenience.

Room tip: I was on second floor facing South and there was no view to write home about.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The conference facilitation was ok save that heaven help you if need any help from the conference facilitator that hasn't already been pre-arranged. Requests for photocopying or additional water for delegates were greeted with deep sighs of disdain and an obvious reluctance which made the experience unpleasant. I see a review in 2014 that the gym equipment was broken. That hasn't changed in 2016 (only one treadmill functioning) which says a lot about how feedback is taken at this hotel so I'm perhaps wasting my time writing this review. On a positive note, the rooms were clean and the hotel is within easy reach of main malls etc in Gaborone. The food was ok and the rest of the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Twinkle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Its an okay conference center which runs as a business center however was shocked when i asked for a wifi code and i was told i cant use it on my phone as its not allowed, how does that even work.

the food is nice especially their cultural cuisine.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OnkokameMosweu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Nicely located and about 10 min to CBD. Because of its location it provides great tranquility and peace of mind. The Rooms are very spacious and modern with Air Conditioning.

Food is excellent and incorporates both local and international dishes.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Temekimandla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews