We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
56
91
67
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
91
67
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort businessenjoyed my staysteakbotswanafacilitiesconferenceshuttlegabsgym
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful venue. Real Africa feel with many peacocks roaming around and monkeys sitting right next to you at the pool. Great setting for business trips & conferences.
Service is a bit unfriendly. Not eager to help if you ask & more likely to say they can’t than try. Restaurants have odd hours which hotel does not inform you of upfront. Tap water not safe to drink, but only one bottle in the room & hard to get another.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank tkshandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Real value for money, the place is clean and I loved the inter leading rooms which our children really enjoyed. The gardens are beautiful as well. A highly recommended place for anyone. The staff are very professional too.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fshir2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We stayed 2 - 5 June (3 nights) in the Metcourt Inn as part of a conference. There were issues when we checked out, as our organization pre-paid our rooms already in April. At the time of check-out, we could only be processed by paying again! Over a month later, and we still struggle to claim our double payment back. This process could be faster if the hotel replied on the emails we initially sent, but it was three weeks, just to get the initial request in communication going!
Besides that hick-up, we found a hotel with no gym facilities - which is below our expectation, long international travel requires some level of body exercise!
The Wi-Fi was terrible and the Aircon in our rooms produced bad, smelly air.
Won't stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LieslT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The staff were very friendly. The hotel accommodation was comfortable and the foods was nice. Rooms were clean. The Camelot spa, have a lot of service and close late giving you all the time to enjoyI recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristinacanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We need bigger TV screens with LCD (we were watching World Cup and struggling with pictures)
At least have an upgrade on your Aircons/Heaters
Please increase space for keeping clothes in good order (wardrobe)

Room Tip: I wish your rooms could be a bit bigger
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmolelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews