We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Felydac Hotel(Yaounde)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mansel(Yaounde)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Central Hotel(Yaounde)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
0
3
13
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
13
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Stayed in March.

Hotel was relatively okay but the reception staff weren't pleasant. There was 24hr electric and water which is a selling point in Africa. There was free wifi throughout the hotel but weak in rooms. Food was not great however there are several restaurants and bars nearby serving Cameroonian, French and Turkish food.
All in all the hotel is clean, calm, has a restaurant and is in a convenient locaion.

Room Tip: The triple room is basically a small two bedroom flat with a living room, a bathroom, a shower room and no kitchen.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Awesome place . Nice view. Good Service! Very clean . I like it ... Room setting was very comfortable & welcoming. Great for new visitors. A place u can call home away from home Meumi Palace. Very safe . Can't wait to go back on my next trip . Thank u .

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kowar529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ok, rooms not too big but they are more then enough, clean, WiFi is good, Hot water, TV some news, movies and music channels but all in French. Breakfast is poor, coffee tea croissant but you can ask for an omelette for 1000 F or plate of fruits for 2000 F, they have taxi's for the hotel so u can use them safely, no need to be worried of theft. Employees need some time to be friendly but I guess due to the fact that some customers treat them bad, but they are OK in general. If u work with international organisation ask for the special rate ;)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Elias T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

I spent 3 nights there. The rooms are correct and clean. There is air conditioning, TV, a good bed and wifi . Breakfast is included in the price. Dinner can be taken at the restaurant of the hotel. This is located in Bastos area, a safe place in Yaounde surounding with shops and restaurants. If I have the oppertunity, I would go back there. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

It's clean and well located and the restaurant was OK.

The reception staff, who barely speak a word of English, are probably the most unfriendly hotel staff I've ever met. I know I shouldn't, perhaps, expect customer care in Yaounde but they should have had the basics.

The room was full of broken items - too many to list. Most of these things would have been so easy to repair. Plugs hanging out, shower head gone - if I had a spare hour and the equipment I could have done these repairs and the room would have been fine. And I'm hardly a DIY expert!

I suppose the point I'm making is that the management of this hotel just don't care.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews