We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAO: Workshop on Monitoring Food Security”
Review of Nexus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nexus Hotel
Ranked #21 of 124 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in your hotel when I was on an official visit to Addis-ababa, please keep it up (Services) Everything went on well as attested in my rating. Thanks from Samuel Igbagaav, Nigeria

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Igbagaav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Variety of choices are available on the breakfast buffet with cooperative staff.


Many of the dishes on the dinner menu weren't available, and the ones they had did not taste very good.
Relaxing environment in the bar area

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank gelila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My experience staying at Nexus for a week was very pleasant. All the staff from the front desk to the restaurants were polite and very professional. Coming from California I planned on staying for only two nights but extended it for the week because of the great atmosphere created by the staff at the hotel. The manager Abiy Teferi was accommodating and very helpful with my requests. The rooms were clean and wifi worked perfectly during my stay. There is a hut like restaurant right next to the hotel that has great food and live music nightly. I would strongly recommend this hotel for all that it offers and would come again here.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the right side as you enter the hallway...sun comes in the morning beautifully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rediat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Nexus for a transit layover on my way back home from uganda.
Check in was smooth, airport shuttle 24/7 work ed fine, room great and spacious, bathroom with bathtub - all very clean and welcoming. Really enjoyed my stay and will choose the Nexus for next longer visit to Ethiopia.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sascha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

it was my pleasure for gorgeous stay and promising welcoming at Nexus hotel from Mr Abiy the front office manager.

Thanks to Ethiopia Airline with excellent connections at every level of reception.

I am forward for your daily cooperation for all

with best Regards
Akech Kuol Akech KUR.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akechbuuroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
1.2 km away
Sidra International Hotel
Sidra International Hotel
#8 of 124 in Addis Ababa
110 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Lobelia
Hotel Lobelia
#11 of 124 in Addis Ababa
114 reviews
7.9 km away
Nega Bonger Hotel
Nega Bonger Hotel
#20 of 124 in Addis Ababa
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Addis Regency Hotel
Addis Regency Hotel
#5 of 124 in Addis Ababa
424 reviews
2.6 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#18 of 124 in Addis Ababa
235 reviews
2.7 km away
Friendship International Hotel
Friendship International Hotel
#27 of 124 in Addis Ababa
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nexus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nexus Hotel

Address: Gerji Mebrathaile Street, Addis Ababa 14607, Ethiopia
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 124 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range: RM245 - RM326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nexus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Addis Ababa whether it is for business or pleasure make sure your choice is at the NEXUS HOTEL.Our attractive & welcoming Reception area is fubished with fresh flowers!!Daily, time dining, great meeting or event Facilities, our convenient transport Service from any Bole terminals is all at your service.NEXUS HOTEL TAKES IT TO THE NEXT LEVEL!!! Nexus Hotel offers high-speed Internet access to all guests who stay in our hotels. Just check-in and get free access to the Internet any time you want to get connected, either business or personal.Nexus is perfectly situated in the quite district of Bole Subcity, just few minutes drive away from Bole International Airport, Focal point for shopping sight seeing & sophisticated nightlife in an Exciting city with a foreign flavor And Traditional Culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Nexus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing