We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$357
US$317
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Khan(Tripoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awal Hotel(Tripoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
6
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
6
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean. Internet from inside room very slow and difficult to connect. The friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop cafe has a great view of the beach. Hotel is close to the International Trade Centre. Some restaurants and grocery shops nearby.

Room Tip: Only happiness can help you get a good room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krokodylowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I had stayed their from Dec. 16th to Dec. 21st. i booked by phone from Benghazi - Libya, i found my room ready & the reception guy was smiley & helpful .
I advice you to take upper level - it is 8 levels & the 9th is an open cafe with nice seats & good view on the northern side.
But .... the price per room comparable to the regular services they offer (185 L.D. for single room ) is considered high.
I agree that they take cleanness a top priority & that is the best thing i like.
I took only breakfast at this hotel & it was nice & variable.
It's location is good. free WI FI ( medium speed )
No gym, no swimming pool, no fitness facilities ( spa or massage )
It is good for short stay
There is a gas station next to it.
A nice Lebanese restaurant on the opposite side with very nice menu & food ( either in or take away ).

Room Tip: higher floors, southern side
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADEL_LATHRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

we rented their top deck cafe for our anniversary party a night ago, the management told us to stop the party just as before half of our guests arrived and the party was just heating up. it was a huge waste of time and effort for our guests who got dressed up for the gathering. the reason; they neighbors got disturbed by the normal sound of music, they threatened to mob our party with guns and arms. is this the land of civilization? i had bad experiences in libya but this one is by far the worst. the staffs were apologetic yet arrogant, they just add more insult to the injury. for your security you'd better think twice before booking in this hotel... by the way the food was also terrible!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
5  Thank KrisTope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Best you can find in tripoli for the valu of money and super service , very near the tripoly international fear , lux and modern , unbelivebul teracc . Friendly stuff , very clean , I advice to give it try while you visit tripoli.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trabiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

It's my first time in town and my first cup of coffe in the 9th floor . Sounds like this is the only good thing here ! Enjoying the view and the sea breez .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandelajunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews