We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed for 3 nights. The staff is adorable, with the exception for the guys at front desk, angry and bored full time. A room not clean AT ALL, dirty sheets, toilet with hair, a VERY VERY SMALL room. Low quality food too expensive and the breakfast was a joke, so poor : two types of bread, some "children"cakes ( the ones ready in litle packages ) , cream cheese in a bowl, slices of cheese, coffee, milk and water. DON'T spend your money on that !!!

Room Tip: No tips...very very little rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Amiina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

Staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean. Internet from inside room very slow and difficult to connect. The friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop cafe has a great view of the beach. Hotel is close to the International Trade Centre. Some restaurants and grocery shops nearby.

Room Tip: Only happiness can help you get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krokodylowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I had stayed their from Dec. 16th to Dec. 21st. i booked by phone from Benghazi - Libya, i found my room ready & the reception guy was smiley & helpful .
I advice you to take upper level - it is 8 levels & the 9th is an open cafe with nice seats & good view on the northern side.
But .... the price per room comparable to the regular services they offer (185 L.D. for single room ) is considered high.
I agree that they take cleanness a top priority & that is the best thing i like.
I took only breakfast at this hotel & it was nice & variable.
It's location is good. free WI FI ( medium speed )
No gym, no swimming pool, no fitness facilities ( spa or massage )
It is good for short stay
There is a gas station next to it.
A nice Lebanese restaurant on the opposite side with very nice menu & food ( either in or take away ).

Room Tip: higher floors, southern side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADEL_LATHRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

we rented their top deck cafe for our anniversary party a night ago, the management told us to stop the party just as before half of our guests arrived and the party was just heating up. it was a huge waste of time and effort for our guests who got dressed up for the gathering. the reason; they neighbors got disturbed by the normal sound of music, they threatened to mob our party with guns and arms. is this the land of civilization? i had bad experiences in libya but this one is by far the worst. the staffs were apologetic yet arrogant, they just add more insult to the injury. for your security you'd better think twice before booking in this hotel... by the way the food was also terrible!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
5  Thank KrisTope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Best you can find in tripoli for the valu of money and super service , very near the tripoly international fear , lux and modern , unbelivebul teracc . Friendly stuff , very clean , I advice to give it try while you visit tripoli.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trabiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tripoli
0 km away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#6 of 27 in Tripoli
34 reviews
0 km away
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
#2 of 27 in Tripoli
120 reviews
0 km away
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Sabratha Youth Hostel
Sabratha Youth Hostel
#1 of 1 in Sabratah
3 reviews
0 km away
Bustan Urban Retreat
Bustan Urban Retreat
#8 of 21 in Tripoli
10 reviews
0 km away
El Khan
El Khan
#5 of 21 in Tripoli
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plasma Hotel Tripoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plasma Hotel Tripoli

Address: 428 Omar Almoktar Street, Tripoli 99999, Libya
Region: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
Hotel Class:3 star — Plasma Hotel Tripoli 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Plasma Hotel Tripoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing