We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of some TLC”

Sagres Shellfish Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 235 Restaurants in Maputo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely location, but the place seemed to lack passion, and was soulless.
My clams were tasteless unfortunately, which was such a pity as I had been so looking forward to them.
Half the wine we ordered was out of stock. Sadly Sagres seemed tired and in need of some TLC

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 247LiveLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Another great place the seafood is excellent and steaks
I had giant prawns they must of been 170gm each and got 3 one of the group had Peri Peri chicken and looked fantastic as did the steak and place with a wonderful wine list and plenty of tap beer another must in Maputo

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank garypC6769XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2020 via mobile

Great place to eat, drink and socialise while in Maputo..
The seafood is very good, but the staff are even better - they all looked after me during these strange times.
Obrigada Sagres

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank Wilco-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Horrible... Found a hair in the clams... Sent it back and still they tried to charge me at the end, no proper apologies and bad service.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank K3411UUnicoled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We had a large group of 14 adults and 10 children, and the restaurant accommodated us very well. The kids enjoyed the pool tremendously while the adults enjoyed conversation with one another. The food was good, not great, but the environment and pleasant surroundings made for a "funtastic" evening.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chuckrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sagres Shellfish Restaurant also viewed

Maputo, Maputo Province
Maputo, Maputo Province
 
Maputo, Maputo Province
Maputo, Maputo Province
 

Been to Sagres Shellfish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.