We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner!”
Review of Joe's Beerhouse

Joe's Beerhouse
Ranked #3 of 147 Restaurants in Windhoek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$22
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Joe's Beerhouse is a place for people of all walks of life to meet. It can seat up to 580 guests at a time and is open 7 days of the week. The menu emphasis lies on game meat but also caters for non-meat lovers. It however is not geared toward fine dining. Reservations are essential as the restaurant is well frequently booked out.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I have never been left disappointed at Joe's Beerhouse . . .

Simply great food and atmosphere . . .Always good to return here!

Thank JayTee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerovineM, Manager at Joe's Beerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

We are happy you enjoyed the experience once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 3,145 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Place where u can get lots of meat and different steak options,one of its kind a atmosphere and ambience

Thank prasannareddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerovineM, Manager at Joe's Beerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you very much for this positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We visited this amazing place in our tour in Namibia. We tried the Karlien tribe and trotters, what an experience. Oryx lasange was also amazing. Thank you for the experience. Great service and smiles.

Thank shpascheka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerovineM, Manager at Joe's Beerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are happy you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This place was great, really lively and animated. So many props and quirky decor throughout the whole restaurant! I had oryx fillet with baked potato, malva pudding, and a cocktail- all of it was amazing! Loads of different steak options- my sister had a mixed grill kinda option with springbok, kudu and oryx which was a great way to get to try these different meats. Would recommend stopping by for dinner, or at least for a drink to see the place and experience the atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerovineM, Manager at Joe's Beerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for the review and for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We spend lunch at Joe's Beerhouse on our last day in Windhoek. This location is an Institution, which is definitely worth a visit, if you like good beer and lots of meat from familiar Beef or pork, but also game, like Springbuck, or Kudu on your plate. We recommend to book a table, before you decide to spend a few hours by Joe's Beerhouse.
The atmosphere is good, so we will come back, when we're back in Windhoek

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank friedrichluetzow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerovineM, Manager at Joe's Beerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for the review, we are happy you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Beerhouse also viewed

 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Been to Joe's Beerhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing