We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a lovely time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crystal Palace Hotel
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Abuja
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I travelled to Nigeria on a business trip and stayed here at crustal palace hotel. I must confess I had a nice time. Staff were all friendly and helpful and food was lovely

I will be staying here when next I visit and will recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Insight Africa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

the rooms - ok
the food - good
the staff- excellent

memorable experiences of surpassing customer expectations time and again. very helpful and understanding staff. I had to make an urgent international call and I didnt have a mobile connection at that time, i asked for a pay phone nearby and the lady at the reception handed me her mobile looking at how desperate i was to make this call. it was a life saver. Michael from the restaurant is a kind man too...very helpful and always smiling.

Room Tip: check the rooms, prefer 1st or 2nd floor...avoid noisy nights by asking for rooms facing the main st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Not sure of the general standards of hotels in Abuja but I found this one pretty horrible. The rooms are old and grotty, the bedlinen smelt terrible and had bodily secretions embedded in it. Food was horrible - they have an all day buffet and it pretty much looks like it has been there all day. Avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank travellingnickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Located in Area 11 off Gymbia Street, on Port Harcourt Crescent. A busy nightclub area so lots of places to sit outside for a drink, food, music or a soccer game on tv.

Basic accomodation, but clean, reliable water, electricity and best internet that I have found in Nigeria! Staff are very cheerful, great Nigerian food. Supermarket across the street is a good source of yogurt, bread, chocolate, water, juice, etc.

Some rooms noisy if you are on the side next to nightclubs

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank btegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

a fairly good hotel, especially if compared with the 7 or 8 other hotels I checked before choosing the Crystall Palace. A good trade-off between price and overall quality. rooms are clean enough, internet, although slow is available in the rooms, the restaurant provides cheap food at all times and one can get a discount for stays longer than 3 nights. On top, the staff is definitely helpful. It is strange that some people felt the opposite.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pit_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abuja hotels
0 km away
Grand Towers Hotel
Grand Towers Hotel
#25 of 85 in Abuja
25 reviews
0 km away
Grand Ibro Hotel Annex
Grand Ibro Hotel Annex
#26 of 85 in Abuja
13 reviews
0 km away
Reiz Continental Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja
0 km away
3J's Hotels
3J's Hotels
#12 of 85 in Abuja
29 reviews
0 km away
Tranquil Mews
Tranquil Mews
#13 of 85 in Abuja
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Palace Hotel

Address: Plot 29 Port Harcourt Crescent, Off Gimbiya Street, Area 11, Abuja 905102, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Abuja
Price Range: RM177 - RM185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing