We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
248
188
55
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
188
55
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach very nice hotel garden view rooms are spacious terrace restaurant star hotel business trip swimming pool the atlantic ocean speak french nice pool wifi gym africa colleague security corniche
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

What a great moment of luxury and relaxation. A must, the deserts!!! Thank you David and Daniel for all that you do for your guests. Been really a great day spent at your establishment. Keep up and see you soon.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Nashally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrou-Bi, Directeur général at Terrou-Bi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Nashally,

I't a pleasure to read your comment. Thank you for sharing your experience at La Terrasse restaurant. We are glad that you appreciated the moment you had with us. Daniel and David are honoured by your words and hope to see you back very soon.

Christophe
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Nice experience staying at Terrou-Bi from May 30 to June 2, 2018 for business and family visit in Dakar. The food was great and the buffet style dinner was delicious with an excellent service. Only issue is the lack of courtesy water in the rooms. I will recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a great experience at a beautiful resort style hotel with an incredible view of the beach in Dakar.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank oskante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrou-Bi, Directeur général at Terrou-Bi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Oskante,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Terrou-Bi Hotel.We are glad tha you appreciated the experience your had by us, the food and buffet in our restaurants and the excellence of our service. You have 1 bootle of wate per guest free everyday in your room. However we forward your remark to the room service about the lack of courtesy water. We hope to see you back very soon.

Christophe
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Terrou-bi for a week and I absolutely loved it. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Food was excellent - breakfast, lunch and dinner. Even though I am an English speaker, it was quite easy to communicate with the staff who were very willing to help.
It was my birthday during the week I was there and I got a nice little surprise from the hotel management.
Definitely staying there again when I am in Dakar.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kwameo795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrou-Bi, Directeur général at Terrou-Bi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Kwame O,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Terrou-Bi. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed staying in our resort. We are glad that you appreciated the comfort and the cleanliness of our rooms, the food in our restaurants, the willingness of our staff and the ease of communication with them, It was an honor to us to celebrate your birthday in our hotel. We hope to have you back very soon.

Christophe
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Clean, modern, and exclusive. Comfortable beds. Good size pool, clean beach. OK restaurants with fairly standard menues and standard "hotel quality" food. Rather bland but overall decent. Pleasant staff but apparently there is a problem with guests skipping their bills as they are on you constantly, asking if you signed the bill.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank EmmaTherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrou-Bi, Directeur général at Terrou-Bi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi EmmaTherese,

Your comment is like a a breath of fresh air in the morning. Thank you for sharing your experience at Terrou-Bi Hotel*****. We are glad that you appreciated the cleanliness, the modernity and the exclusiveness of our hotel, the confortable beds in our rooms, our infinity pool and our private beach, and the pleasantness of our staff wich is honoured to serve you. We hope to see you back soon.

Christophe
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This is a five star hotel worth six. Good food, comfortable room, nice and friendly staff... Tremendous sea view from the room...
Nevertheless I struggled using my electric trimmer in the toilets due to low voltage issues.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ibrahima T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrou-Bi, Directeur général at Terrou-Bi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Ibrahima T,

It's a real pleasure to read your review of our resort. We are glad that you liked the food in our restaurants, the comfort in our rooms and our nice ans friendly staff wich is honoured to serve you. Happy that you enjoyed our breathtaking ocean view. Sorry for the issues you had with the eletricity. The maintenance service is seized to check up every single installation to avoid such struggles to our guests. We hope you will see the improvements on your next stay with us.

Christophe
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews