We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
75
147
79
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
147
79
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel welcome drink included in the room rate rooms are clean bed was comfortable ferry terminal within walking distance breakfast buffet four nights safe area swimming pool a great place to stay wifi compound accor storage key
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Hotel Ibis shares area with Novotel Hotel incl. swimming pool bar and restaurant. Ibis does not have its own restuarnt and hot meals so you have to use Novotel facilities.

Hotel is quite pricy (5€ for 2l bottle) and other things as well.

In general it was quite comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kamilkowalczykeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Direction, Directeur général at Ibis Dakar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hello Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing ibis Dakar and taking time to share your experience.
We are really sorry if your stay did not meet your expectation. Be sure that the appropriates measures will be taken to give you satisfaction.
With Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Welcoming and homely! Had a brilliant stay at the Ibis- not a single thing to complain about. The staff are warm and helpful, the food was great, the room was comfortable. We enjoyed the use of the pool too!
One member of staff (Alain at reception) even helped us to get a quick breakfast when we checked out very early on the last morning. If we are to stay in a hotel again in Dakar, no doubt it will be this one.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Direction, Directeur général at Ibis Dakar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hello Dear Ida,
We thank you for taking time to write us following to your at ibis Dakar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feed back. We have already shared your comment with the staff in particulary Alain. We hope that your next is for soon.
With regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis Dakar for four nights. The stay was okay and as expected. The room was pretty small so we spent a lot of time down in the lobby. The room was relatively clean, I just wish the flooring was a little cleaner. The staff of what made the stay the most enjoyable. They were very pleasant to deal with and very welcoming. Breakfast was okay but the same thing every morning.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kendra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Direction, Directeur général at Ibis Dakar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking time to write us following to your stay at ibis.
Your satisfaction is a pleasure for us and we hope to receive you several many times. And be sure that we take notice regarding the breakfast.
With Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel would be tolerable for a few days but over 3 weeks was just too much! Small rooms with wooden uncomfortable chair. Bed comfortable and ac efficient enough. The rubber flooring was strange to say the least and feet was dirty after only a minute. Take flip flops!
After putting laundry in you have to chase reception to get items returned and the laundry bag doesn’t get replaced in your room. Sometimes a bottle of water was left in the room, sometimes not.
Ibis kitchen regularly had no food available at lunchtimes and ordering in the Novotel is a time consuming affair. The buffet is massively over priced so not really an option for a quick lunch.
Evening menu in the Novotel is ok and reasonable quality for the price, was a bit tedious after 3 weeks though as the choice isn’t huge.
Venturing out of the hotel grounds means instant harassment by local street traders, put me off venturing out of the hotel.
All in all it’s tolerable. I stayed as my company insisted I stay there, given a choice I would have stayed elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank snagsboson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Direction, Management team at Ibis Dakar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking time to write us following to your stay at ibis. We are really sorry if your stay did not meet your experience, Please accept our appologies.
We have shared your comments with the staff of housekeeping and be sure that the appropriates mesure are taken to prevent future occurence. The bottle of water will be put in the room every day and same for the laundry bag.
Regarding the restaurant which is at novotel, for lunch time we have every day a different menu cheapper than the buffet so you have choice.
Dear Guest we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you.
With regards
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

I stayed her for 2 nights with my daughter at the end of a trip to Senegal. It is a standard Ibis hotel . I found the service great and access to the Novotel pool next door was a fantastic bonus. Average breakfast, good wifi. The rooms are functional however a little stuffy as you cannot open the window. Staff were super helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishtravelwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Direction, Directeur général at Ibis Dakar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello dear Guest,
We thank you for taking time to write us following to your stay at ibis Dakar.
It is real pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are going to share with all our staff.

With Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews