We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
6
4
6
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
4
6
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Good rooms, new modern hotel. Good service and customer service from reception to all the staff. Very good food as well, buffet breakfast was good as well as lunch and dinner. Waiters will need some serious training though cos they were not very professional. more work needed on training but they were enthusiastic and warm.

The reception was very big, gaudy, impersonal and does not warm one to the hotel at all. the skylight would have been great but the heat from the reflection of the sun rays didnt make it a comfortable place to wait. Actually felt sorry for the reception staff cos they were constantly standing and the sun was on them for the most part of the day and there were no ACs to make the place a bit cool.
the seats in the reception were really gaudy and uncomfortable. I think they should do something to make it more classy and elegant. Slept well in the bed though, my room was really good and airy and lots of light.
In a very safe and secure environment so if safety is key for you, this is it.

Room Tip: rooms facing the main gate are good but then, not sure what other rooms looked like.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olutayo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Superb place located in the heart of town wonderful nite time atmosphere gr8 breeze. Nice bar with a friendly staff mostly a lady called honest she showed us around the hotel. Place worth spending a evening and holiday in Kampala

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shahjinal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis M, Front Office Manager at Pearl of Africa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you very much. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

As you can see it has very luxurious rooms.... a serene environment but very unprofessional customer service, their service is so terrible, you can order for something and it takes an hour to be delivered and when you inquire, they say they had forgotten... smh ...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jamyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa M, Rooms Division Manager at Pearl of Africa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Jamyler M

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Your observation and comment made related to the Room Service department has been shared with our Director of Food & Beverage and Executive Chef to review and ensure that such does not recur.

We do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Rest assured of our best of care and attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

A very luxurious hotel, with nice view.
The room is really big and very quite. There is a lot to do over there, activities swimming pool and Restaurants.
Front office; Sandra , Amolo and Mosses were very helpful all the time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank RamiRizg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa M, Rooms Division Manager at Pearl of Africa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear RamiRizg,

We were delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the room, the services and the facilities of the hotel as well as the ideal location. Your positive feedback is indeed greatly appreciated.

Thank you for positively highlighting the service extended to you by Sandra, Maureen Amolo and Moses.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The VIP section was marvelous, the customer care was awesome, nice meals and rich in all minerals. Its a cool atmosphere without noise in the surrounding. Security is tight and easy to locate within Kampala

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kigs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa M, Rooms Division Manager at Pearl of Africa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Kigs L,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback and for the recommendation of the Pearl of Africa Hotel on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves on affording an unparalleled level of hospitality to our valued guests, and we're pleased to hear the service was exceptional. We are always excited to hear when the warm hospitality due to extensive training and mentoring of our team leaves such a wonderful impression, and we thank you for sharing this so kindly. Thanks again, and we look forward to hosting you at our Hotel in the near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews