We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastes were great”
Review of Samurai

Samurai
Ranked #79 of 341 Restaurants in Kampala
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Had an enjoyable lunch, the variety was great. Good service and the staff were pleasant. Would recommend the sushi and the gyuniku no tataki (grilled beef starter)

Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMA P, Owner at Samurai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know we have serve you. The opportunity we long to aim since the beginning. Serving you is a greatest accomplishment we can have. Thank you and the Samurai is here for your next visit.

God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2015

Our family very much enjoys eating here. The teriyaki beef is wonderful. We enjoy the outside venue and the staff is always kind and efficient.

1  Thank drzulu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMA P, Owner at Samurai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

On behalf of the SAMURAI team, thank you so much for giving us the chance to serve you. We feel truly appreciated,fulfilled and our hearts swelled with joy. We will continue to serve and in His name we will bring our best to serve well. We are looking forward to another Teriyaki family serving in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Lovely little gem in Bunga with delicious food. We had bento boxes with a great mix of meat, rice, tempura, and noodle dishes. It was USH25,000 including a soda/water with each box and that was more than reasonable given the volume and variety of food. It was absolutely delicious. We had a large group and called ahead to order, so the wait was reasonable and the food was very fresh. Friendly and quick service and a nice atmosphere. I will definitely be back.

Thank sixthgentexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMA P, Owner at Samurai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. We are happy to know we were able to serve you well. Bento box is one of our fast moving item. Thank you for confirming it is. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014

I never thought my experience at this restaurant will turn out so well,very good ambiance & elaborate menu,the service was great.i just love their fresh tuna sushi & chilly pork.

Thank adventurenina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMA P, Owner at Samurai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Thank you so much for a great review. We are truly encouraged and will continue to serve. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Has an amazing atmosphere. A great place to spend time with family & friends. I just love their sushi collection . Very fresh & tasty.

Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMA P, Owner at Samurai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Thank you so much for a great review. This is an inspiration and an encouragement for us to continue serving and to serve well. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you and God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samurai also viewed

Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to Samurai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing