We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Motel(Abilene)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$42
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$42
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons RV Acres(Abilene)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Motel 6 Junction City(Junction City)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
80
89
43
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
89
43
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrookville hotelfront deskcinnamon rollshot tubking suitebreakfast roomeisenhower museumfried chickenroom was clean and comfortablepancake makerjunction cityfitness centervery nice hotelan overnight staybagelsfirst floorfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Clean, quiet and comfortable. 1 of only 2 hotels in town. Limited dining options in city. Good while visiting the Eisenhower museum. Staff was friendly & helpful. Limited entertainment options in city.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bcoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel staff M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thanks for your great review of our hotel. We hope to see you again when your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

To make a cross country drive rewarding we decided to visit
Presidential Libraries along the way. Unfamiliar with the area
we looked for a motel with qualifications to suit our needs.
Close to the library, close to the highway and in a well cared
for condition for comfort and safety. The Holiday Inn Express
Abilene was perfect for our needs. We were greeted warmly
and offered assistance in the most friendly and helpful way.
The accommodations were squeaky clean and comfortable.
The lady who prepared the delicious breakfast was so kind
and considerate that we enjoyed a lovely conversation along
with good food. We highly recommend the location and may
be a guest again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank paradiseeker2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel staff M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we also like IKE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

. . . For what you get. This place has all of the amenities of a nice hotel. And the quality is consistent with other Holiday Inn Express. Nice pool and large breakfast area. But we paid double what we usually pay for a hotel of this quality. Not a good value at all . . . the main thing going for it it was next to the Brookville Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RoadGuys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel staff M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us we were sorry to here about the rate of your room not being what you would like it to be. Next time your in the area just give us a call directly and we will do our best to get you the best rate available. Thanks again and hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed at this property as we were touring the Eisenhower complex.It is situated right off the interstate, walking distance to the famous Brookville Hotel and their chicken dinners, and not far from the Eisenhower complex. Our bed was awful, noisy and in need of replacement. Shower was good and the room was clean. Breakfast starts at 6:30 a.m. which is relatively late for those wanting to be on the road early. Nice hot tub.

Room Tip: Check for newer beds
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yankee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel staff M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We were sorry to here about your bed issues we will make sure this gets looked at and fixed. We hope next time you in the area you will chose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

If you want a decent chain hotel this is the only game in town. It was OK but nothing spectacular. Water pressure in shower was terrific! Breakfast selections were good. No place to sit outside. Had a room on the first floor more than halfway down the hall and it was very quiet. But maybe they weren't very full since it was after Labor Day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jr2017H2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel staff M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are constantly improving and changing things to make sure you have a excellent stay. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews