We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$113
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$24
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$41
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$105
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$146
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Shambala(Kathmandu)
US$77
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
142
22
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
22
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsg adventuresfresh watermelon juicerestaurant service was greatnice readingfifteen minute walkrooftop barelectrical outletstea and coffee making facilitiesrooms are extremelyamazing rooftopappointed roomshotel is lovelygreat showerexcellent facilitiesfiltered waterhotel entrancelots of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I stayed at Traditional Comfort for quite a few days before and after tours in Nepal. My experience was 100% positive. Without exception, the staff were all amazingly helpful and accommodating. Security, front desk, housekeeping, main floor dining room, and special mention to my friends, Manoz and Arbin, at the rooftop restaurant, who always made me feel so welcome! Impeccably clean and comfortably appointed rooms. Great food. Fabulous hotel!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LindseyA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traditionalcomfort1, Guest Relations Manager at Traditional Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Lindsey,
Namaste!!!

Thank you so much for your review to us and we are extremely happy to hear that your stay experience at Traditional Comfort was 100%, that we could meet every expectation of your while your stay at our hotel.

Hope you had a very nice tour in Nepal, and also hopping to see you again for your next tour. As said, Naturally Nepal, "Once is not enough."

See you then.

Thank you

Best Regards,
Traditional Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Traditional Comfort for a total of 4 nights as part of a GAdventures tour. We could not have been more surprised and pleased after several tough days in Delhi. Staff was outstanding in all regards from front desk to dining room. Food was excellent, particularly breakfast. Quite a hidden Jewel, highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CDSMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traditionalcomfort1, Guest Relations Manager at Traditional Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Namaste!!!

We are so pleased to get your sweet review to Traditional Comfort. Thank you so much for your nice words.
Our all staffs are highly acknowledged with your appreciation.

Thank you. Hope to see you again in near future.

Have a good day!!

Beat Regards,
Traditional Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Not at all happy with the $105 USD rent I had spend staying here.

Buffet doesn’t have varieties and finding this place is bit of a challenge.

Need improvement in most of the services, only good thing is most of the employees are very friendly.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traditionalcomfort, Guest Relations Manager at Traditional Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Deepak,
Namaste!!!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not being able to provide up to mark service as per your expectation.

As per the Buffet Breakfast, we totally agree for not having a wide varieties of food items, where we provide limited items compared to other hotels but full hot continental Breakfast with high quality food products. We have other verities added such as pancake, french toast, choice of egg on order as per intention to serve fresh and obviously controlling waste, due to which the Breakfast items seems less in front.

Moreover,We believe in providing Quality food and focused on it by researching to provide same food items with the touch of Local products. For eg: Baked Beans in traditional Comfort is replaced with pure organic Lukla beans which is rarely found in Katmandu city. But yes, regardless of what we think and what we do, we always have to take good care of our guest. We will definitely look after your complain and try to fulfill all the requirement needed.

Secondly, Yes some of the Taxi driver are finding it difficult locating our hotel, may be it is because our hotel is newly built for just a year old. We are now putting a hotel sign board which can be easily visible from road. We do apologize for this.

Please also do share us your experiences on the services that we need to improve. We would be very grateful if we could get more suggestion so that we can improve our service . Please if you are interested to share please do write us on info@traditionalcomfort.com.

At Last, We would like to Thank you again for your words and experience sharing with us. we will definitely look after it and thank you again for appreciating our staffs.

Thank you

Have a Good day!!

Hope to see you again.

With Warm Regards,
Traditional Comfort





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The fabulous, welcoming staff made Traditional Comfort our relaxed oasis in Kathmandu. It is a wonderfully cozy, central yet slightly hidden hotel (about 100 meters off the road, drive slowly if you are using google maps as it is a very narrow ‘road’ beside a small open factory, which is easy to miss: there is a small sign on a post just where you need to turn) within walking distance of Thamel (750m) but so much more relaxing than staying in that busy area. Our room, 406, was spacious, clean and the beds very comfortable and included all the expected amenities plus unexpected ones like an apple with a plate and knife. There is a wonderful rooftop terrace where we enjoyed evening drinks and conversation with fellow travellers. We enjoyed our dinner in the hotel, food was delicious (we recommend the Traditional Comfort Platter) and service excellent. There was a group at the hotel during our stay, but the staff made everyone (individual travellers and the individuals in the group) feel special, recognised and engaged with each of us. Very helpful is organising car/driver, sightseeing according to our interests and checking after our return that everything was as we wished. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traditionalcomfort, Guest Relations Manager at Traditional Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Namaste!!!

As your topic your review is SIMPLY WONDERFUL with such a detail information of hotel and our staffs. We would like to take no time to Thank you for your nice and kind word to Traditional Comfort. Guest like you encourages us to work hard and to give our best to our every guest.

As said, "one apple a day keeps doctor away" we want to keep our guest away from all the health issues that may arise in KTM.. HaHa jokes apart, we want to make our guest feel special and believe that fruits and flower in room while check in make you feel fresh and energetic after such a long travel all the way form back home.

Thank you, Thank you for every thing. We would look forward to have you again as our guest in our hotel.

Have a good day.

With Best Regards,
Traditional Comfort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days at end of a 4 week trip through India , Bhutan and Nepal. We had nice big room , wonderful shower, good food , great wi fi and friendly attentive staff . Basically everything we wanted Thank You

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traditionalcomfort1, Guest Relations Manager at Traditional Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Paul,
Namaste!

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are so glad to receive such a short and sweet review from you to Traditional Comfort. A big Thank you for that.
We really appreciate your nice words.
Thank you so much for choosing Traditional Comfort, hope when you come back to Nepal. we get chance to serve you again.

Thank you

Have a Good Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews