We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Roadhouse Cafe Thamel
Ranked #21 of 781 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The customer service was great, the menu was large and the prices were good. In addition, the food was fantastic--especially the brick-oven pizza's and salads. They had indoor and outdoor seating options and a really cozy ambience. Located right in downtown Thamel, it's a great place to stop by for a quick bite or a leisurely meal. They also take credit cards which was a nice option.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadhouse N, Guest Relations Manager at Roadhouse Cafe Thamel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for the wonderful review on Roadhouse Cafe, Thamel. we appreciate your kind thoughts and the time that you have taken to share your experiences with us from your visit. We are glad that you liked our signature dish ( Brick oven Pizza) and salads.

Thank you for choosing Roadhouse Cafe, Thamel and we most definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future! And thank you very much for the 5*****

Guest Relations
Roadhouse Head Office
e: info@roadhouse.com.np
fb:@RoadhouseCafeThamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
There are newer reviews for Roadhouse Cafe Thamel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Sometimes in South Asia pizza gets compromised due to lack of quality ingredients. This is NOT the case here at Roadhouse. Our pizza and salad were delicious and fresh. The crust is perfect and the toppings were in right proportions. The service was fantastic and ambiance was really nice. Highly recommend for couples and families.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pjeggold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Guest Relations Manager at Roadhouse Cafe Thamel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for the wonderful review on Roadhouse Cafe, Thamel. we appreciate your kind thoughts and the time that you have taken to share your experiences with us from your visit. We are happy that we could exceed your expectations. We are happy that everything was perfect. And yes we pride ourselves on the high quality food.

Thank you for choosing Roadhouse Cafe, Thamel and we most definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future! And thank you very much for the 5*****

Guest Relations
Roadhouse Head Office
e: info@roadhouse.com.np
fb:@RoadhouseCafeThamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The pizza is satisfing and nice place. But the service of this place is worsening. I've been here many times but it wouldn't be my first option .

Thank rajshree1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Guest Relations Manager at Roadhouse Cafe Thamel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for the review on Roadhouse Cafe, Thamel. we appreciate your kind thoughts and the time that you have taken to share your experiences with us from your visit. First of all thank you for being a loyal customer. And We are sorry to disappoint you with the service. It isn't something that one would expect from us. Your comments will be addressed to our manager.

We will make sure it doesn't happen in the future. We thrive to be the best.

Thank you for choosing Roadhouse Cafe, Thamel and we most definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Guest Relations
Roadhouse Head Office
e: info@roadhouse.com.np
fb:@RoadhouseCafeThamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I recently visited the Roadhouse Cafe with a friend for dinner and we made our own Pizza. I have to say the Pizza was amazing. If far exceeded our expectations. It is very good value for money. The kitchen is being renovated so there was not the full menu on offer, but the pizza was excellent.
My own complaint was the waiters were too keen to clear away the plates even before my guest had finished eating. A no no. It made us both feel uncomfortable, so please be patient.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cygnetboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Guest Relations Manager at Roadhouse Cafe Thamel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for the wonderful review on Roadhouse Cafe, Thamel. we appreciate your kind thoughts and the time that you have taken to share your experiences with us from your visit. We are happy that we could exceed your expectations. We are sorry with the less meal option due to the renovation. It surely wasn't our staffs intention to make you and your guest uncomfortable. But surely we will let our staffs know about it.

Thank you for choosing Roadhouse Cafe, Thamel and we most definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future! And thank you very much for the 5*****

Guest Relations
Roadhouse Head Office
e: info@roadhouse.com.np
fb:@RoadhouseCafeThamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Service is OK, internet is good, service is good, food is average, but not great. Price is OK for what You get

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shiv Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Guest Relations Manager at Roadhouse Cafe Thamel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for the wonderful review on Roadhouse Cafe, Thamel. we appreciate your kind thoughts and the time that you have taken to share your experiences with us from your visit.

We most definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Guest Relations
Roadhouse Head Office
e: info@roadhouse.com.np
fb:@RoadhouseCafeThamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadhouse Cafe Thamel also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Roadhouse Cafe Thamel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing