We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friiendly people, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OYO 115 Hotel Backyard
Ranked #27 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We were in the hotel for 3 nights. When we came we were surprised by their upgrade; a super de luxe room. Our luggage was brought upstairs(we are in our 60ties). The breakfast was excellent( great cook) and they were very friendly and helpfull to arrange everything such as a cab. We were welcomed with fresh drink at our room. Please go there.. you won`t regret! It is llocated in the heart of Thamel, all shops just around the corner. I want to come back to you guys!!

Room Tip: jammer : er is geen lift het enige nadeel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

I stayed in one of the larger rooms here, the facilities were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms could definitely use some updating, but at least there was a Western toilet, which was much appreciated. The breakfast was very good, was included in my reservation, and there were several options to choose from. The people were very friendly and helpful, they will help organize sightseeing, a driver, etc.

Room Tip: Go for the upgraded rooms, the older/smaller rooms were less comfortable (according to my friends wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

first of all thank you very much for Hotel Backyard team. Yow guys were stand by to help us, to support us. You guys made us comfortable same as in own house. You guys had provided great services in reasonable price.The hotel is center of Thames and beautiful after renovations. Only problem is no have elevator and difficult to do up and down.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0hn5921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

So I went back again to Backyard Hotel for a few days stay and I must say that they have improved a lot. The new reception was stunning and the restaurant beside it was serving great breakfast.

We were assigned to the 2nd floor this time so it was perfect. The room was neat and clean with wonderful bed, with a nice little terrace.

The location of the hotel is perfect. Near the busy nightlife, but not too near to hear the noise.

The staff were always great and very polite and professional.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay and we will definitely be back again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kintong_Escalona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudarshan_Backyard, Manager at OYO 115 Hotel Backyard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Greetings & Namaste!!

Thank you very much for your warm and sweet words.

We at Hotel Backyard are delighted that we have made you feel at home with warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest.
Our guest's satisfaction and happiness is our main concern. In order to achieve our goals we try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference and we're always at your service..

We here in backyard hotel strive to provide excellent service with high quality products and warm hospitality. It gives us pleasure to know that we are achieving the goals we have set up for ourselves. Next time you arrive we believe we will be able to provide you even better service with even better quality.

Thank you.

Best regard.
Backyard Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

a cozy place in the center of Thamel. I was in Kathmandu for a long time and I chose this place to stay. the quality of the rooms, the service, and the food is excellent. all the staff are very friendly and helpful. most importantly is the price is very reasonable with a class service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gilangtamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudarshan_Backyard, Manager at OYO 115 Hotel Backyard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Greetings & Namaste!!

Thank you very much for your warm and sweet words.

We at Hotel Backyard are delighted that we have made you feel at home with warm Nepalese hospitality and it has been a pleasure having you as our guest.
Our guest's satisfaction and happiness is our main concern. In order to achieve our goals we try our best to create unique experiences and fond memories with a difference and we're always at your service..

We here in backyard hotel strive to provide excellent service with high quality products and warm hospitality. It gives us pleasure to know that we are achieving the goals we have set up for ourselves. Next time you arrive we believe we will be able to provide you even better service with even better quality.

Thank you.

Best regard.
Backyard Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#5 of 210 in Kathmandu
571 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#4 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,294 reviews
0.1 km away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#15 of 210 in Kathmandu
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#58 of 210 in Kathmandu
716 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Happy Home
Hotel Happy Home
#16 of 210 in Kathmandu
493 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Encounter Nepal
Hotel Encounter Nepal
#30 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 115 Hotel Backyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 115 Hotel Backyard

Address: Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal (Formerly Backyard Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 210 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range: RM67 - RM232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OYO 115 Hotel Backyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Backyard Hotel is situated in a bustling tourist area of Thamel in a very convenient location for everything that a tourist might be looking for, the best restaurants, shopping, the best bookshops and the tourist bus stop. This 40 roomed hotel offers excellent service in a clean and comfortable environment where you will find people eager to please you all the time. Mixed dormitory, budget, standard, deluxe and super deluxe rooms are available for booking. Just 5 km away from the TIA, a free airport pickup is provided by the hotel if requested in advance via e-mail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your OYO 115 Hotel Backyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing