We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a fun thing to do in Nepal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hardcore Nepal Extreme Adventures - Day Tours

Hardcore Nepal Extreme Adventures - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nepal's original Rock Climbing and Canyoning extreme team, taking clients to some of the most beautiful waterfalls and rock faces in Nepal. Hardcore Nepal offers rock climbing lessons, canyoning guide training, rock climbing guide training and kayak instruction as well as daily guided trips in Nepal. In season, we offer peak climb instruction on Lobuche and Island peak, with a peak climbing and trekking option to Mera Peak or Ama Dablam as well. We combine our canyoning and kayaking trips with Chitwan Jungle Safaris and Pokhara to Kathmandu overland trips. Our trips are perfect for a Nepal weekend break for visitors from Qatar, Dubai, or Singapore. Or for anyone who wants to know what to do in Kathmandu when you have a few days! Kayaking lessons and rafting day trips depart daily from Oct-Dec and Mar-Jun.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
“Such a fun thing to do in Nepal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016

We did the three day canyoning,climbing and caving with Harcore Nepal and can not speak highly enough of our experience. Our guides Binot and Provin were incredibly skilled, friendly and all round fantastic, they knew exactly how much to push us whilst making sure we always felt safe. Had some of the best Dahl baht at our accom as well! Definitely a fantastic 3 days and also a great way to see other parts of Nepal!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Ellaclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2016

I went on the 3 day rafting, canyoning, climbing and caving trip in July.
Was excellent fun with our guides Prabin and (forgot the other guys name)
Rafting was half day which was good, the canyoning was superb and took most of the 2nd day. Climbing and caving was okay but by the third day I was so tired.
We stayed and ate in local places which made the experience more authentic. we even got drunk on home made rice wine one night at the bamboo lodge!

The only detraction was the use of public transport to get back from the little village we spent the last day. 8 hours on that highway road in that cramped little thing was testing after 3 hard days of activity

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2016

We did a 2 day trip with both rafting and canyoning, and we had a blast! Our guides were Suresh and Binod, and they were both really fun and cool. Rafting was hilarious, and even though we fell in at a couple of places, it was great fun and we felt completely safe thanks to our guides and our buddy kayak who was there to help us out. The water games we played were hilarious too. Camping overnight on the riverside was really fun thanks to our guides, who came up with a series of ridiculous games for us to play. Canyoning the following day was really cool too, and we had a great time. Hardcore Nepal was terrific, and we're really glad we traveled with them. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
Thank Vishnu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and challenging experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Hardcore Nepal has some really professional guides (Ram and Bilok) who gave us three days of exciting rafting, canyoning and caving. They were also flexible to change the plan because of weather changes.
We would have given them 5 stars if it wasn't because our last day of rafting where HN used their partner Paddle Nepal. Paddle Nepal should have cancelled the trip because of the low water level in the river. PN even promised us a category 5 rafting trip but it was max 3 and we got stuck on rocks most of the time.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Claus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Adventure!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2016

Booked the day Canyoning trip to Jalbire Canyon and it was great! Our guides where Suresh and Binod, They are very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and make you feel very safe! We loved canyoning because it combines repelling, sliding and "cliff" jumping. it was amazing to repel down several beautiful waterfalls!!! The water can be a little chilly so I suggest going during the summer, although we want in January and still had a great time.
Soft soled water shoes are the best foot wear. They provide a wet suit but its a good idea to bring your own dive shirt that is long sleeved, We also wore thermals under the wet suit. Don't forget a little extra cash for food, drinks and tips after your adventure!!! We got picked up at our hotel but they do not have a specific shuttle so prepare to ride the bus and in cars to get back and forth. From Themel it was a 3 1/3 hour trip to get to the canyon. Well worth it and will be doing this again the next time we are in Nepal!!!

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Tattooed_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rs2008, Owner at Hardcore Nepal Extreme Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 February 2016
Namaste Brianna!
Thanks for the great review. We will be sure to let Suresh and Binod know you had a great time. You make some great suggestions here for other guests. We look forward to seeing you again in Nepal. :)
Sandra BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hardcore Nepal Extreme Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Hardcore Nepal Extreme Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing