We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tibet International
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$102
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$26
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nepalaya(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$11
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
473
157
20
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
157
20
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboudhanath stupatibetan decorrooftop restaurantjunior suitewonderful hotelmodern amenitiestop floorhotel is locatedfew minutes walkstreet noisean oasisthe hustle and bustlelaundry servicecomfortable stayhome away from homekathmandu valleyspa
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

There are actually two branches of this Hotel. One in Kathmandu and one just outside the Boudha Stupa in Boudhanath. We stayed for 2 days in Boudha. Everything about this hotel is perfect. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are large, clean, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast is served on the rooftop and with an enormous number of tasty choices. Their dinner menu is extensive including Chinese, Nepali, Indian and Continental choices. The hotel management has endeavored to offer all of the conveniences of a very good western style hotel while maintaining the look and feel of being in Nepal. From the hotel, it is an easy walk to the Boudha Stupa. After the noise, dust and crowded streets of Nepal, the Tibet Hotel is an oasis of calm and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MrBusterofStown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your encouraging words. Your feedback has really helped us to improve our service excellence.

We hope to serve you at Hotel Tibet International in near future.

Regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Tibet International for two nights in the off season. It was a truly wonderful experience, from the attentiveness of the staff to our immaculate, spacious and beautifully appointed room. We ate there several times and the food, chosen from an astonishingly eclectic array of Tibetan, Chinese and Continental fare, was excellent. Since the hotel is named "Tibet" and appears to be connected to that country, I mostly stayed with that area of the menu and was never disappointed. Breakfast provided an astonishing choice from congee to eggs in hollandaise. It was also just great to have enough confidence to stop having to be careful about the sanitariness of everything I put in my mouth. (BTW, we ate there before we chose to stay there; it's a fine place just for eating.) The location is great, in its own way, just a minute or so from the touristy but still completely spiritually "true" circle around the Boudhanath stupa but on a bustling Nepali street with few Western faces. Typically you arrive in a taxi into a quiet courtyard so it's a surprise the next morning to see the street itself. The hotel is staffed with wonderful people who are eager to help. As everywhere we went in Nepal there were power outages, but their gennie kicked in in about a minute every time. If I'm fortunate enough to get back to Nepal, I look forward to staying at the HTI again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Gershon,
Thank you for writing such wonderful review about us. We are happy to hear that you had wonderful experience with us. We hope to serve you soon in HTI.
With Regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel in an exciting, vibrant and fun location. Our stay was faultless from the wonderful hotel manager to the pleasant & helpful lady at the tourist desk. The rooms were comfortable, clean and very large. And just outside within a few minutes walk were cafes, 711s and rooftop restaurants.

I will most DEFINITELY return and stay there again! Great hotel! Thank you for a WONDERFUL stay team at Hotel Tibet International!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank charlznben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Duncan,

Thank you for taking your time out to write a review about us. Your kind words are very much appreciated.
We would like to remind you that our restaurant offers choices of Asian Oriental Varieties of menu and Tibetan themed food.
We hope to be able to serve you in near future.

Regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We loved staying at Hotel Tibet International.

It was a quieter spot outside of the tourist areas and had a beautiful view of Boudha from the roof and even from our room. We also enjoyed the food - the Nepali thalis and the chow mien were especially delicious. We were even offered an "off menu" desert, which our family devoured.

The staff were kind and helpful in every way they could have possibly been. Our 3-year-old son was adored and well taken care of.

We booked our flights to Pokhara with the hotel, and everything went very well and was reasonably priced.

The only things I would say could improve the experience would be a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport at arrival AND departure, which I'm accustom to getting with a hotel reservation (being from the states).

We will definitely be visiting this hotel again in our future! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with the king bed are on street-side, which is a little loud, but nothing ear plugs can't fix. Plus, there's the added excitement of being able to watch life happen on the streets of KTM (and the roofs) and to be able to see Boudha stupa from your room. We preferred street side, but a quieter room on the court yard would be best for light sleepers with no ear plugs.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KLJS30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Kate,

Thank you for the wonderful comment. We are delighted to hear that your stay had been a memorable experience with us.

We do have airport pick up and drop on minimum charge.

We hope to welcome you at HTI in near future.

Regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed twice in this hotel during our 10 day trip to nepal. The first time was for a night and it was X'mas eve.. We were requested to join in for the dinner although a little pricey but food was awesome and service was really good. We really enjoyed the dinner and the music.

The check in was very easy, very welcoming and they provided us with tea..they checked us in quickly and was shown to the room. The room was average size, but new, comfortable and very well equiped. The bathroom was superb, layout, hot water and water pressure. The aircond ahs a heater built in and worked very well on both my stays. I had the same room... it was a huge plus.

I used the Spa facility.. excellent massage.. and affordable. Thumbs up and hope the hotel promotes the Spa to the guests... Its really good and soothing.

The breakfast was a mixed of local and western. Service is very good and food is good. I really enjoyed my stay at Tibet International.

The hotel is located close to the Airport, Pasupathinath and Boudhanath. Thank God its not in a busy touristy area... Its quiet and has a nice view of the surrounding city from the top..

Highly recommended for those who want to be away from the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vignesh215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khanalsky, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Vignesh ,

Thank you for writing a review which is not exaggerated.
It is a fair advocacy on our service and we thank you sincerely.
It is jolly good to hear that we succeeded in making your Christmas Eve and sat a memorable experience.
It was our 1st try and we will make sure that we will learn from this experience.
Thank you so much for encouraging us.

Regards
Dechen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews