We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
49
91
50
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
91
50
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel sits sheets and towels perfect place to relax quiet location the rooms were nice would recommend this hotel to anyone two nights an oasis free wifi hustle bustle heart nepal upgrades laundry relief treks
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This is a very centrally located hotel in Kathmandu that is in a safe place, but close to all of the shops and sites. We walked to Dunbar Square form here. We were staying with an expedition team and were welcomed warmly and graciously.

The rooms are very standard but comfortable. I recommend rooms on the higher floors for the views and air quality. There is a school nearby so you hear the children singing in the afternoon. The food is great and I enjoyed getting the room service and sitting on my patio or in the garden below. Try the Everest beer :)

Room Tip: Up high for the views. Less bugs.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NordicPNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed for 2 nights, location is great near the heart of Thamel. Rooms are OK, standard is pretty low but ok for a nights sleep. The restaurant and garden are very nice, a perfect place to relax after a visit to Thamel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank L_Kongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Decent hotel for Nepal. Clean comfortable rooms. Good restaurant. Great location, in Thamel district. Watch for power outages. The front desk has times when the "brown-outs" occur. It is different every week. Don't get caught unaware, like we were!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carina757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Nirvana Gardens after 20 days trekking to Gokyo and Everest Base Camp, and an additional 4 days being stuck at Lukla airport due to bad weather. Nirvana Gardens was an oasis to come across upon arrival back at Thamel- the hotel is tucked away in a back street away from the main hustle and bustle of Thamel. The gardens are beautiful and peaceful- you can sit and relax and feel like you are a million miles away. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable beds. 24 hours hot water and good wifi connection in rooms meant we could catch up with our families once more. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was also nice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The rooms are basic but clean and had everything we needed. Lovely courtyard and helpful staff. Situated in the heart of Thamel and with some little shops right outside (money exchange place especially useful). Free wifi. We went to Tibet and they allowed us to leave stuff there until we got back. It really came to feel like home. There is room service as well.

Room Tip: We stayd on the 4th, 2nd and 3rd floors. They were all equally good.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fieldyfieldface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews