We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$24
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$41
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$105
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$146
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shambala(Kathmandu)
US$77
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
49
91
50
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
91
50
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel sitssheets and towelshuge roomperfect place to relaxquiet locationthe rooms were nicewould recommend this hotel to anyonetwo nightsan oasisbreakfast includedfree wifihustle bustleheartnepalupgradesrelieflaundry
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. It's in the heart of Kathmandu, but is quiet and close to so many places to visit. Clean and comfortable rooms. Delicious meals that can be eaten in a beautiful garden. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ktraveler177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvanagarden, Manager at Nirvana Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Ktraveler,
We are extremely pleased to learn that you have had a good stay with us. We would like to express our thanks for your nice review and look forward to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

There's nothing bad I can say about the Nirvana Garde. It's quiet even thoug it's right in the heart of Thamel center, there's a beautiful garden and a restaurant, where you can buy drinks and food for a reasonable price, rooms are clean and the beds are big and comfortable.

Service is very good and you get a smile from everyone.

Maybe, if you get lucky, you could get a fancier room at this price rate, but the experience was (and IS) wonderfull for us, so that's why five stars!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Outi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvanagarden, Manager at Nirvana Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Outi K,
We highly appreciate your very encouraging review which give us even more impetus to do better to make our guests enjoy their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel two times in the last month and had two different rooms. Both were in the back building and very nice. Sadly, it was raining every day so we couldn't use the very nice garden. There's not much bad I can say about the hotel: it could have been a bit cleaner, but compared to other hotels in the region it was really ok.
All other things are positive:
- the rather quiet location in Thamel (except for the nearby school at some times).
- good beds (what a relief after 3 weeks in Tibet!)
- big rooms in a comfortable style
- hot water whenever we tried
- friendly and helpful staff
- good breakfast
- a very good Restaurant. Try the nepali dishes! It's among the best food we had on our trip.
- reliable WiFi

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The ambience of the place in the middle of hustle of city life is just too great. I mean tranquility in a bazaar..... that is superb.

Ample parking space. Good hospitable people, the food is fabulous.

The service is equally poor, I mean one seriously needs to order for evening snacks during lunch time. There is huge room for improvement as far as service is concerned.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We have stayed at this hotel three times based on the garden and being back from the hustle bustle of Thamel. Staff helpful and try hard to please. Food better than most and rooms adequate for the inclusive price. Sadly last visit found no longer tranquil due to very noisy school 9am to 4pm on one side and new bar on the other with thumping "zone" music - an in insult to the word, on the other side form 4pm to 11pm. Not the hotels fault but certainly hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: Block above the restaurant has less reception and dog barking noise. Wifi best outside in garden in the morning.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews