We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norbulinka Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
172
68
21
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
68
21
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstesty foodhotel helpsshopping area of thamelhot waterhomely feelingthe hotel staffrecommend this hotelhome away from homesecond homerooms are cleanpeaceful staypeaceful environmentinternet connectionvisit nepalquiet areavery nice hotelother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Norbolinka for one week and the staff make you feel like part of their family. The hotel is a very short walking distance to the tourist district Thamel but tucked in a side street away from the noise. Would highly recommend this hotel. I also booked my tours through the hotel with Rabin and had a great time seeing the sites with a very knowledgeable guide. Namaste.


Jean

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank 3Stargazer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel N, Manager at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jean,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experiences with us!

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Kathmandu. We want to create a truly memorable and extraordinary stay for you. If you have any special wishes, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance! We are happy to assist you.

Kind regards,
Lekhnath Mishra
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Norbulingka Boutique hotel was situated at a walking distance from many attractions. It was quiet and a peaceful stay although located at the noisy Thamel Street, known to be a very busy tourist hub in Kathmandu. The staffs of the hotel were wonderful and ever ready to cater to our every need. We got a homely feeling during our stay at this hotel. The manager Rabin Dhakal was a gentle and polite fellow who did everything to keep us away from our discomfort. He personally inquired about any complaints or discomfort feelings. It was a unique gesture on his part and we were flabbergasted to have stayed at this wonderful place. Food was great; rooms were tidy and amazingly spacious. One phone call from the room solved all the minor issues. I would love to come here again in future. I would like to say thanks to the hotel staff for making my stay hassle free and comfortable. Namaste!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank KaijiRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel N, Manager at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kaiji,

Greetings from Norbulinka Boutique Hotel

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are very glad to know that overall you had a nice experience with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is encouraging for all of us to read such wonderful compliments and I shall share your feedback with the team at the hotel. We would like to thank you again for complimenting our associates which really motivates them for improving guest satisfaction and we take pride on our associates as well.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Once again, Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back for your next visit.

Best Regards,
Lekhnath Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The Norbulingka Boutique hotel has one of the most accommodating and friendly staff that I have encountered during all of my visits to Nepal. I was traveling with my family and kids and the staff did everything to accommodate every demand of the kids and make them happy. The rooms we booked were clean, large and the hotel situated at a distance away from the noisy area of Thamel. The restaurant served pretty awesome food. It was a totally new eating experience and we loved the Nepali dishes especially the momos. The hotel manager, Rabin helped us to arrange private transportation to Bhaktapur and Nagarkot. Temple hopping in Kathmandu became very exciting due to the presence of hotel tour guide with us. In fact, it was a home away from home to us, where all our problems were handled with a telephone call. Big thanks to the entire hotel staff for taking care of us during our stay in the hotel. We would love to come back to you again in future!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vishal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Impeccable! Superb! Unforgettable experience at the Norbulingka Boutique hotel. Right from the cleanliness, the pure grace and compassion of the entire staff of the hotel, everything was perfect and beyond my expectation. Breakfast was fantastic, the rooms extra large and comfortable with thoughtful staff ready to help at every corner of the hotel building. Impressed with the hotel, it was their excellent customer services that took me by surprise. It wasn’t my first night in Kathmandu; I had stayed in two different hotels already after arriving in Nepal. It is quite difficult to emphasize the differences of services in comparison to the other hotels I had stayed earlier. It was totally incomparable. A lot of food choices. Thanks to the hotel management team as well as the entire staff member for putting huge efforts to take care of the guests. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody that I know, who wishes to visit Nepal.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Manish2061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel N, Manager at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Manish,

Greetings from Norbulinka Boutique Hotel

Thank you for your time given to write a review about our property. We are very happy that you love our hotel and services and staff. Our staff members are very happy to hear that you satisfied with there facilities, breakfast, rooms. location and many other services. This review mean so much to us and it will help us in the future to make the relationship with our guest.

The main motto of our hotel is our guest satisfaction and your words make us feel we were able to reach that expectation.

Looking forward to see you in future.

Best regards
Lekhnath Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with amazing location, attentive staffs with enough facilities. Highly recommend to stay this hotel on your travel at Kathmandu. They will provide best airport pickup with free of charge. Enjoy Norbulinka Boutique Hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Pramod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel N, Manager at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Pramod,

Greetings from Norbulinka Boutique Hotel

Thank You for your gift of feedback.

It is heartening to hear you find our hotel's attentive staffs, great facilities ,free airport pickup and great location. Truly, the hotel is conveniently located in the city center. You can visit good market, tourist visited area,Old Temples and many more by one minutes walk from hotel.

Thank you for again for recommending Norbulinka Boutique Hotel to our dear travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards
Lekhnath Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews