We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fuji Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$120
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$62
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shree Tibet Family Guest House(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$9
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$168
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$105
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Trekkers' Home(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$37
US$32
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
78
104
44
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
104
44
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsg adventuresstayed herehot waterstart pointnice basic hoteladventure tourside streeteverest base camp trekan extra nighteach guestfree wifithamel districtdesk staffdecent breakfastrooftop areatwo nightsquiet street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days at the end of a tour of India and Nepal. It was by far the nicest and cleanest hotel of the trip. The staff were very accommodating. I ended up getting quite sick and they were very helpful. I would most definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kafsdonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep P, General Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guests,
Greeting from Fuji Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your recent visit to Kathmandu, Nepal !

It was pleasure to have you as our guest and it is so inspiring to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you with us again and assure you of another great stay.

Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

The Fuji hotel is in a quiet location in the Thamel district. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff so amazingly helpful and communicative, providing lots of suggestions of what to do whilst in Khatmandu and organising the necessary transport. Service was also good - reported a blocked sink in my room and this problem was resolved immediately. Currency exchange service was also good and in line with the many exchange bureaux in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep P, General Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings From Fuji Hotel !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your recent visit to Kathmandu, Nepal !

It was pleasure to have you as our guest and it is so inspiring to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you with us again and assure you of another great stay.

Namaste !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This hotel are worth a visit. It has all you need eventhough it is a bit worn and outdated.
We stayed in the beginning of april for four nights and had a nice doubleroom. no problems here and the staff provided excellent service. Thumbs up to all staff.
We came back for the last days of our trip for three nights in the end of april. not as good an experience as the first time. We bought an upgrade to a large room with own balcony. in this room the wifi were not reachable and the aircondition didnt work. even when we pointed it out, no action or feedback were given to us.
Brakfast was okay - again with great staff and good coffee.
We had dal Bhat for dinner in the restaurant one night and it was perfect.
We will come back to this hotel if we go to Kathmandu again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay M, Front Office Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guests,
Greetings From Fuji Hotel !
Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your recent visit to Kathmandu, Nepal !

It was pleasure to have you as our guest and it is so inspiring to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. But we are very sorry to hear about your second visit.Our staff is dedicated to serving your every need .So that if you told us at the same time about your problems we could have solved your problems. Anyway,Your comments will be shared with our entire team which will encourage them to further strive towards achieving excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you with us again and assure you of another great stay.

Namaste !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The Fuji Hotel is a great place to relax close to the chaos of Thamel but on a quiet street with very comfortable rooms. The staff were courteous and very helpful, most spoke English and or Japanese. It is locally owned and has a nice coffee shop just off the lobby where they serve a very good breakfast. I was very comfortable there and highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep P, Owner at Fuji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you again Scott! We hope to see you again soon. We are so happy you had a good experience.

Namaste!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Fuji Hotel during our Anapurna Circuit trip with G-Adventures three years ago. Already then I liked the place.
This time Fuji Hotel was also the hotel that G-Adventures choose for us. Therefore we also choose to stay there the couple of days that we were in Kathmandu before our group trip started.

Location is good. If you want to buy stuff (everything from good mountain gear to unnecessary crap), find dinning places, being close to some sight seing places and so on.. it's all in Thamel.
We recommend that you, like us arrange a taxi that will pick you up every morning to be able to go even to the sight seing places that are far away (good way also to not getting dusty on the streets).

The hotel (we had three different rooms, before our G-Adventures trip to EBC, start and end of the trip).

Got a very nice room with all that you need for being comfortable, good beds, space for your stuff, hot shower, TV with movie channels, free Wi-Fi..
Room was cleaned every day, towels were changed, toilet paper is refilled.

When our trip started, we got a better room (G-Adventures booked deluxe numbers). Room had the same nice things as previous, but was bigger and had a balcony.

At the end of our trip we decided to upgrade to the best and got the room on the 7th flor. The only room there actually, where the garden is. Can say only one thing, LOVELY! What a great way to finish your stay in Nepal and after EBC trip. To sit in the garden in the evening and relax was what we needed.

Breakfast is served 6-10am. For someone who allways up early it's great to be able to get a cup of coffee early. Breakfast is very nice. Btw, the kitchen staff can prepare some food for you durring other times than breakfast.

Laundry service is available (both as express or normal). We used it several times (after EBC it was nice to get all the clothes washed).

Service in the hotel is very good.
To the reception staff and managment thank you for answering our questions and helping us (even with small things like translating and explaing what we need to our driver). To the staff in the restaurant and kitchen "Spasibo" :)
To the rest of the staff, thanks and great job.

And most of all. It's allways nice when ppl rember you and welcome you back.

Recomend this place.

And... See you next time ;)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Didi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep P, General Manager at Fuji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Didi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fuji Hotel during your recent visit to Kathmandu, Nepal !

It was pleasure to have you as our guest and it is so inspiring to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our entire team which will encourage them to further strive towards achieving excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you with us again and assure you of another great stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews