We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
272
91
19
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
91
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterthe main streetbig balconyrooms are cleanbeautiful gardenbus stationhome away from hometravel desknice breakfastmin walkgreat guyincluded breakfastthe hotel staffdeluxe roompoon hillpokhara lakemasala tea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We stayed for a week in Pokhara at The Silver Oaks Inn and were absolutely thrilled with our experience there. The staff are very friendly, personable and always happy to go the extra mile - including taking us back and forth to the coach park. The food is so good that we had dinner at the hotel restaurant three times - not something we'd usually do! The rooms are spacious, clean and well air conditioned with comfy beds and good bathroom facilities. The location is ideal (5 minutes from main High Street of Lakeside Pokhara) and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominic672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The silver s, Front Office Manager at The Silver Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear,
Thank you so much for taking your time to reviewing our property and we appreciate your words towards our staff ,food and everything things and we would like to thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you again,.


Regards,

Silver Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed with my family for 3 days and had a very good experience. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was of very good standard. The best part was the behaviour of the staff, they were very cordial and helpful. There is also a good halal restaurant just beside the hotel which serves Bangladeshi and indian foods. Love to stay once again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mamun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The silver s, Manager at The Silver Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mamun,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review towards us.We would like to thank you for your precious time which you just gave us.
so see you next time .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Silver Oaks for 3x days with family. Had a wonderful experience. Friendly and cooperative staff. Excellent breakfast.
Wish them all the best and expect that they improve more based upon the suggestions

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The silver s, Front Office Manager at The Silver Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Muhammand,
Thank you so much for the kind review towards us and we are pleased with your words and we will improve the given things according to your suggestions. We hope to see you and your family again.
Regards,
Silver Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Rooms were a good size. Location was good, a short walk down to the main shopping street and lake but far away enough to be reasonable quiet at night. I enjoyed the garden area to eat, read and relax in. Menu was not fantastic.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank fishfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The rooms were well maintained and clean. Not like the high class hotels where you get all the toiletries but the basic minimum was available. Wifi was also good, basic minimum. Breakfast was basic. Location is great and the rear view of the mountains is great

Room Tip: Front side rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trilochansaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews