We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taipei Garden Hotel
Ranked #22 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We love travel to Taipei regularly and Taipei Garden Hotel is our first choice among all the other ones.

Some reviews here saying the location of this hotel is not good. I won't agree that since it is only 10 min walk from the subway stations. The hotel room is spacious with great bathroom size. By considering the room rate, this is one of the best we can find at Taipei.

However, the quality of the breakfast is really not up to standard. If there is an option, don't buy the breakfast package.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone who are visiting Taipei!

Room Tip: Book early since the hotel is small and always sold out at weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 479 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

will not stay there again. was too crowded with poor customer service

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichaelHilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This was my third time visitng Taipei, but my first stay at the Taipei Garden Hotel. The hotel is only a few years old so everything is still in great condition and clean. Staff is very helpful, rooms are nice and spacious, and the breakfast bar is outstanding.
You're a 20min walk from the National Theater.
The hotel bar is located next to the hotel and you have to exit the hotel to get there - no problem,
Hints: most guests from Euope/US were ushered towards the quieter back room for breakfast. Just ask to be seated in the main room where the hot dishes are.
Tip: go to the temples and memorial hall by the National Theater and make sure you are there just before 6am, and watch the raising of the National Flag, and the soldiers parade. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ukaus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I took a punt on the Garden Hotel and came away pleasantly surprised. It is well located 2 minutes from the MRT and just across the road from a supermarket. It is also close to the Presidential Palace, Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall and several Government offices.

The room was as large as those in more expensive hotels. It was very clean. The internet and TV service was good.

This is not much used by Westerners but the staff speak good English and could not have been more helpful.

All up it was great value for money. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chucky111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at Taipei Garden Hotel for 4 nights. Lobby was small but cosy & luxurious. We had 2 rooms (3adults and 2 kids). Apart from the hotwater kettle smelling strongly of chinese herbs, the stay was very pleasant. The hotel & amenities were evidently catered towards Japanese tourists. Even the smaller than usual squarish size of bath tub was Japanese-like. Some reviews I read criticised on the size but it fit my 2 kids perfectly well (6yrs and 4yrs) and they had no complaints. The washlets of the toilet bowl was also Japanese-designed. Location was great too, close to Xi Men train station and Carrefour was just a stone's throw away. Xi Men Ding night market was also about 10mins by foot. The breakfast spread however, was not fantastic. Taste-wise not bad but for 4 days there, not much variety or change in the menu. One thing lacking though, was a swimming pool, much to my kids' disappointment and they had "demanded" for the hotel to please "build a swimming pool" for them to go the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 585 in Taipei
1,499 reviews
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#30 of 585 in Taipei
3,580 reviews
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#10 of 585 in Taipei
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Park Taipei
#104 of 585 in Taipei
1,581 reviews
The Sherwood Taipei
#50 of 585 in Taipei
963 reviews
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taipei Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taipei Garden Hotel

Address: No.1 Section 2, Zhonghua Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 10065, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: RM313 - RM717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taipei Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taipei Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing