We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Taipei Garden Hotel
Ranked #20 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We love travel to Taipei regularly and Taipei Garden Hotel is our first choice among all the other ones.

Some reviews here saying the location of this hotel is not good. I won't agree that since it is only 10 min walk from the subway stations. The hotel room is spacious with great bathroom size. By considering the room rate, this is one of the best we can find at Taipei.

However, the quality of the breakfast is really not up to standard. If there is an option, don't buy the breakfast package.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone who are visiting Taipei!

Room Tip: Book early since the hotel is small and always sold out at weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    511
    73
    19
    11
See reviews for
698
198
59
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

will not stay there again. was too crowded with poor customer service

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelHilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This was my third time visitng Taipei, but my first stay at the Taipei Garden Hotel. The hotel is only a few years old so everything is still in great condition and clean. Staff is very helpful, rooms are nice and spacious, and the breakfast bar is outstanding.
You're a 20min walk from the National Theater.
The hotel bar is located next to the hotel and you have to exit the hotel to get there - no problem,
Hints: most guests from Euope/US were ushered towards the quieter back room for breakfast. Just ask to be seated in the main room where the hot dishes are.
Tip: go to the temples and memorial hall by the National Theater and make sure you are there just before 6am, and watch the raising of the National Flag, and the soldiers parade. Well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ukaus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I took a punt on the Garden Hotel and came away pleasantly surprised. It is well located 2 minutes from the MRT and just across the road from a supermarket. It is also close to the Presidential Palace, Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall and several Government offices.

The room was as large as those in more expensive hotels. It was very clean. The internet and TV service was good.

This is not much used by Westerners but the staff speak good English and could not have been more helpful.

All up it was great value for money. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chucky111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at Taipei Garden Hotel for 4 nights. Lobby was small but cosy & luxurious. We had 2 rooms (3adults and 2 kids). Apart from the hotwater kettle smelling strongly of chinese herbs, the stay was very pleasant. The hotel & amenities were evidently catered towards Japanese tourists. Even the smaller than usual squarish size of bath tub was Japanese-like. Some reviews I read criticised on the size but it fit my 2 kids perfectly well (6yrs and 4yrs) and they had no complaints. The washlets of the toilet bowl was also Japanese-designed. Location was great too, close to Xi Men train station and Carrefour was just a stone's throw away. Xi Men Ding night market was also about 10mins by foot. The breakfast spread however, was not fantastic. Taste-wise not bad but for 4 days there, not much variety or change in the menu. One thing lacking though, was a swimming pool, much to my kids' disappointment and they had "demanded" for the hotel to please "build a swimming pool" for them to go the next time we visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 571 in Taipei
1,331 reviews
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#39 of 571 in Taipei
3,045 reviews
Caesar Park Taipei
#93 of 571 in Taipei
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westgate Hotel
#58 of 571 in Taipei
1,089 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#23 of 571 in Taipei
1,095 reviews
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#25 of 571 in Taipei
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taipei Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taipei Garden Hotel

Property: Taipei Garden Hotel
Address: No.1 Section 2, Zhonghua Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 10065, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price range (per night): RM425 - RM712
Hotel Class:4 star — Taipei Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taipei Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing