We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #115 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very nice hotel in the center, between St. Tzitlum / Rag'damri, and within walking distance to shopping malls in the area. Rooms are cozy and spacious kitchen area includes a toaster, coffee maker, stove, washing machine and fridge. who wants to cook, must bring tools.
Spacious and comfortable bed,and a work desk.
There are larger rooms, including a living room and bedroom.
The main hall is spacious and handsome, and there is also a pool and a gym.
Total cost per night without breakfast $ 115.

Room Tip: We loved the room facing the golf course. We did not check other rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y0y020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

I am glad to heard that you are enjoy to stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,637)
There are newer reviews for Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 647 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute of it in the Grand Suite on the 29th floor.
Great location if you want to stay in the heart of Bangkok. Very friendly and efficient staff!
The café/restaurant offered delicious authentic thai food which we liked a lot.
The breakfast could have been better since there were not too many things to choose from but the items the hotel offered were very good.
Next time we go to Bangkok we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you very much for your kind support to Grande Centre Point Hotel & residence Ratchadamri. I am very glad to heard that you appreciated with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights before moving to the Peninsula which we later regretted. This place is great and superb value for money. The lobby is grand and welcoming and the rooms are modern and clean with kitchenette facilities. Situated 10 mins from shopping malls such as platinum this place has everything including fantastic spa and massages for reasonable prices unlike other 5 star rip-off properties. Bangkok has some amazing street food and I didn't travel all the way to Bangkok to eat western food, but the cafe downstairs serves some of the best desserts I have ever tasted .... and I've eaten at fancy places all over the world.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_loyal_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. Your kind supports are always
and gratefully appreciated. And we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Booked a suite and got upgraded to a grande suite, fantastic apartment, two LCD's, two hifi systems and 69 Sqr meters of space with a view. Wonderful for longer stays. My wife, infant son and I stayed for 10 days and we loved the place, the warm and helpful staff from the door to the lift. The house keeping staff were very helpful. The breakfast was quite good and menu changes daily. This was the 2nd time we stayed here and I must say we were impressed the standards have been maintained if not improved. A few improvements still needed. The in-room dining food quality needs to be better, of course it's not a full five star hotel, still the restaurant food is better than in-room dining. While the front desk staff are very pleasant and helpful, the process of checking in and out takes a bit longer than I would like. The in house Spa is to die for, high-end quality and skilled masseuse. We were in and out twice for some serious R&R, the gym is well equipped and well maintained, looks over the Four seasons hotel pool area and the Bangkok country club. Great place at a great price. We will surely be coming back.

Room Tip: Get the grande suite if you want to feel like staying at home. The space makes a whole of lot differ...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aghbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind recommendation are very appreciated,
I will bring your suggestion to rectify our hotel and share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Hotel is good for budget seekers.
But if you are looking for hospitality and quality facility/service, strongly would suggest other hotels of the same class.
I was so unhappy, that I checked out after the first night, to switch hotels.

Service:
When checking in, my room type was unavailable, thus was upgraded to a bigger room, only to find that is was a smoking room, not as I requested. So I asked for a room change to a non smoking room, and was told that no room was available.
My only options were 1. Bear with the big but smoking room or 2. Downgrade. I took option 2.
Wasted half an hour with the hotel's problem.

In the midst of the switching, our bellman abandoned us, so we helped ourselves with the luggage going up and down the different rooms and the front desk.

Room & Amenities:
Spacious but not as clean as expected. Shower stall and bath mat with mildew.
Amenity is minimal.
No conditioner provided. From a woman's perspective, BIG problem.
FYI, other hotels of the same class offer natural aromatic shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, bath salt, bath oil and even incense/aroma burner with different daily scent.
Since I've had great experiences at other places of the similar level, this place was a huge let down.

Breakfast room looks like a cafeteria.


Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank mayuk821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation to our property and our service.
I will try the best to approve our service to meet customer's expectation.
I have to apologize for your inconvenience cause, I will discuss with Front Office Manager to look after our service and enjoin to Duty Manager to invigilate all staff to make sure that our process will be smooth and make a comfortable to customer.

Nevertheless, I will investigate for you kind comment to find out and make sure that, there will not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: RM440 - RM1,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing